0%
https://besthookupwebsites.net/fr/hinge-review/Hinge

Hinge Avis 2021

Hinge Avis 2021
À propos des filles
Date avec le gars plus âgé 0%
Taux de réponse 88%
Beauté 91%
Âge populaire 20-30
Profils 700 000
À propos du site
Taux de visite 9.0
Fraude Très rarement
Évaluation
9.1
Visiter le site

Hinge les utilisateurs s'inscrivent également ici:

Pour et contre

Pour
  • Rentable
  • Facile à utiliser
  • Profils détaillés
  • Conçu pour de vraies relations de travail
  • De nombreuses fonctionnalités principales sont disponibles pour les utilisateurs gratuits
  • Diverses en matière d'orientation sexuelle
Contre
  • Aucune fonctionnalité de recherche
  • Seulement 5 millions de membres (dont la moitié aux États-Unis)
  • Pas de site Web (application uniquement)
besthookupwebsites.net

Quel site de rencontre vous convient le mieux?

Obtenez votre recommandation personnalisée

obtenir plus d'informations

Hinge est une plate-forme de rencontre axée sur l’engagement, conçue pour les personnes qui souhaitent inviter l’amour dans leur vie. Dans cette revue de charnière, discutons de la manière dont elle remet en question la notion moderne d’application de rencontres. Plutôt que de perdre du temps à parcourir des profils que vous ne rencontrerez jamais, ou à planifier des rencontres occasionnelles qui ne veulent rien dire, Hinge vous encourage à être authentique et à vous ouvrir à quelqu’un de spécial.

Quand Hinge a-t-il été fondé?

Hinge a été créé à peu près au même moment que Tinder, en 2012. À peine trois ans plus tard, les créateurs de Hinge ont mis à jour la marque de leur plate-forme pour la distinguer de la scène des relations occasionnelles qui était (et est toujours) associée à Tinder.

À qui appartient Hinge?

En juin 2018, Match Group a acheté une participation de 51% dans Hinge, faisant de son conglomérat le propriétaire majoritaire de la plateforme de rencontres maintenant âgée de 8 ans. Match Group a suivi cela en février 2019 avec l’acquisition des participations restantes de Hinge. Cela signifie que, parmi beaucoup de leurs autres actifs, Match Group possède des sociétés des deux côtés de l’industrie des rencontres en ligne: Tinder (principalement utilisé pour les rencontres) et Hinge (principalement conçu pour les relations sérieuses).

À qui appartient Hinge?

Inscription et profil

La plupart des Hinge Reviews mentionnent que la mise en route de votre profil prendra un peu plus de temps qu’avec la plate-forme de rencontre classique. La raison en est que Hinge s’adresse aux personnes à la recherche de relations authentiques. Chaque nouveau membre qui s’inscrit doit remplir une variété de détails personnels pour améliorer ses chances de correspondre avec précision à un profil compatible. Vous pouvez utiliser un profil Facebook ou un numéro de téléphone mobile lors de l’enregistrement de votre compte. Vous devrez également saisir une adresse e-mail, bien que vous n’ayez pas à confirmer votre compte par e-mail, comme avec la plupart des sites. Au lieu de cela, si vous avez utilisé votre numéro de portable pour vous inscrire, il vous sera demandé de saisir un code qui doit être envoyé directement sur votre appareil mobile.

Peu de temps après la vérification, vous devrez divulguer certaines données essentielles pour poursuivre la configuration de votre profil. Vous devrez fournir un emplacement détaillé qui indique où vous vous trouvez. Plutôt que de simplement choisir votre pays ou état, vous devrez donner une zone précise où vous vivez. Vous pouvez sélectionner cette région manuellement ou utiliser le système de positionnement global de votre appareil pour fournir un emplacement exact. Une partie de ces données essentielles que vous devrez divulguer comprend votre sexe, votre orientation sexuelle, votre taille, votre race, votre ligne de travail, votre niveau d’éducation, votre religion, si vous êtes un parent et la ville où vous avez passé vos jours d’enfance. Tout cela pour vous aider à établir une meilleure connexion avec la bonne personne. Bien que le remplissage de ces informations soit obligatoire, si vous le souhaitez, vous pouvez choisir de ne pas voir ces informations par les autres membres.

En suivant les principes de base, vous aurez la possibilité de brosser un tableau encore plus clair du type de personne que vous êtes. Vous pouvez exprimer votre point de vue politique, ce que vous pensez de l’alcool et des cigarettes, et si vous êtes d’accord avec la consommation de drogues à des fins récréatives.

Pour terminer la configuration de votre compte, vous devrez choisir six photos de vous-même à ajouter à votre profil. Ce n’est pas facultatif, vous ne pourrez donc pas continuer votre inscription si vous n’incluez pas ces photos. Si vous associez votre compte à votre profil Facebook, Hinge procédera au téléchargement par défaut de vos six dernières photos de profil. Si vous souhaitez supprimer l’une de ces images, vous devrez la remplacer par une autre photo. Enfin, il vous sera demandé de répondre à quelques questions ou de compléter plusieurs phrases inachevées. Il s’agit d’affiner davantage votre personnalité en ligne et de fournir des correspondances de meilleure qualité.

Communication / Matchs

L’une des choses qui différencient Hinge des autres sites et applications est sa fonction « J’aime ». Bien sûr, de nombreuses plates-formes offrent aux utilisateurs la possibilité d’envoyer des likes aux membres qui les attirent, mais avec Hinge, vous n’exprimez pas simplement un vague comme uniquement pour être remarqué. Au lieu de simplement frapper un pouce vers le haut ou un cœur, un utilisateur devra se référer à la qualité ou à la section spécifique du profil de visualisation. Lorsque vous quittez une telle manière, vous faites savoir à votre partenaire potentiel exactement ce qui a retenu votre intérêt, que ce soit l’une de ses photos ou une réponse particulière qu’il a donnée à l’une des questions qui définissent la personnalité.

Tout comme Tinder, Hinge montre vos correspondances recommandées dans une sorte de mode de roulette où vous appuyez sur le «j’aime» ou le «x» en fonction de ce que vous pensez du profil affiché. Cela rend la correspondance très simple. En fonction du profil que vous avez créé, vous recevrez un certain nombre d’options de correspondance plausibles. Une fois que vous avez fait une correspondance mutuelle (vous avez aimé quelqu’un, et il vous a aimé en retour), vous pouvez commencer à discuter avec lui pour voir à quel point vous vous entendez bien. Bien que les likes et les commentaires soient gratuits, les membres réguliers sont limités à seulement dix likes par jour. Les membres qui ont mis à jour leur compte n’ont aucune limite quant au nombre de likes qu’ils peuvent envoyer. Cependant, cela ne devrait pas être un facteur majeur car Hinge est conçu pour se concentrer sur la qualité de correspondance, pas sur leur quantité. Plutôt que de spammer d’innombrables profils avec des goûts dans l’espoir d’avoir de la chance, vous devriez dépenser vos goûts à bon escient en ne manifestant de l’intérêt que pour les profils qui suggèrent un réel potentiel. La messagerie est également illimitée avec les membres qui ont correspondu avec vous, mais vous ne pouvez envoyer que des messages texte. Donc, si vous prévoyez d’échanger vos photos coquines les unes avec les autres, détrompez-vous.

Communication / Matchs

Comment rechercher des personnes sur Hinge?

De nombreux sites ont des fonctionnalités de recherche avancées qui vous permettent de rechercher un attribut particulier dans leur base de données de divers utilisateurs. Avec Hinge, l’idée n’est pas de surfer en permanence sur un flux de profils et de prendre des risques sur des personnes aléatoires. Tous les membres que vous voyez seront suggérés en fonction des réponses et des détails que vous avez fournis lors de la configuration de votre profil. D’une part, cela est attrayant car cela signifie que la plupart des travaux de recherche d’une correspondance appropriée sont déjà effectués. D’un autre côté, cela signifie que vous êtes obligé de faire confiance au moteur de compatibilité de cette application. Peut-être que la personne idéale pour vous est un membre de Hinge, mais leurs algorithmes de correspondance déterminent que vos profils ne sont pas compatibles, vous ne finirez donc jamais par entrer en contact les uns avec les autres.

Comment supprimer un compte Hinge?

Comme son objectif est de créer efficacement des relations solides, les gens de Hinge encouragent en fait la suppression de leur application une fois qu’un utilisateur a réussi le match. Hinge n’est pas simplement une autre plate-forme pour une navigation sans fin et des rencontres occasionnelles. Le but est de trouver quelqu’un qui vous convient légitimement, auquel cas il ne sera plus nécessaire de rester membre de Hinge. Alors, allez dans vos « Paramètres », sélectionnez l’option « Compte », et cliquez sur « Supprimer le compte ». Après avoir confirmé votre décision, votre compte sera supprimé.

Structure des membres

Hinge compte plus de cinq millions de membres du monde entier. Alors que de nombreux utilisateurs sont basés à l’international, plus de 50% de ses membres sont actifs aux États-Unis. La plupart des utilisateurs ont entre 24 et 32 ans. Selon Jean-Marie McGrath, représentant de Hinge, cette plateforme est peuplée à parts égales d’hommes et de femmes. Cela fait un bon changement par rapport à de nombreux sites, qui ont souvent un rapport de genre largement disproportionné.

La plupart des utilisateurs de Hinge sont bien éduqués, célibataires et espèrent créer une relation significative à long terme. Il n’est pas rare que Hinge soit considéré comme l’opposé de Tinder. Là où la plupart des utilisateurs de Tinder recherchent des connexions rapides, Hinge s’adresse à ceux qui recherchent des connexions honnêtes et authentiques qu’ils peuvent développer au fil du temps.

Structure des membres

Préférences sexuelles

Hinge a une collection diversifiée d’utilisateurs qui fréquentent cette application tous les jours. Concernant la sexualité, Hinge est certainement plus progressiste que beaucoup d’autres qui adoptent une approche plus traditionnelle. Que vous soyez hétéro, lesbienne, gay ou bisexuel, vous trouverez quelqu’un pour vous. Lors de la configuration de votre profil, vous définirez le sexe préféré avec lequel vous souhaitez correspondre. Si vous vous identifiez comme bisexuel, vous pouvez voir des recommandations de profil pour les hommes et les femmes.

Race et ethnicité

Les utilisateurs de toutes origines ethniques peuvent rejoindre Hinge sans se soucier de toute discrimination. Lors de la création d’un profil, tous les utilisateurs peuvent spécifier leur race et leur nationalité, aidant les autres membres à mieux identifier les profils qui leur conviennent le mieux. Les utilisateurs peuvent également garder ces informations privées s’ils n’ont pas envie de partager leurs détails culturels avec d’autres.

Orientation religieuse

Comme pour l’appartenance ethnique d’un utilisateur, toutes les opinions religieuses sont également les bienvenues. Il est difficile pour certaines personnes de se voir dans une relation sérieuse avec quelqu’un qui ne partage pas les mêmes croyances religieuses. Encore une fois, vous pouvez décider si vous devez divulguer votre religion. Cependant, la spécification de vos convictions peut être utile lorsqu’il s’agit de faire correspondre le bon profil.

Orientation religieuse

Politiques de prix

En raison de la simplicité de cette application, les frais d’adhésion premium sont nettement plus raisonnables qu’avec de nombreuses autres plateformes de rencontres. Si vous n’êtes pas sûr du fonctionnement de cette plate-forme, vous pouvez l’essayer en vous abonnant à un forfait d’un mois pour seulement 9,99 $ US. S’il s’avère que vous aimez la façon dont Hinge fait les choses et que vous sentez que vous avez juste besoin de plus de temps pour découvrir votre véritable amour, vous pouvez dépenser 6,99 $ par mois pour un forfait de trois mois, ou vous pouvez opter pour un plan de six mois. à seulement 4,99 $ par mois. Les paiements peuvent être effectués soit par carte de crédit, soit par téléphone.

Adhésion gratuite

En tant que membre gratuit, vous pourrez consulter les profils des autres membres, échanger des messages avec les personnes avec lesquelles vous avez été jumelé et envoyer des likes à toute personne qui attire votre attention. Cependant, les membres gratuits sont limités à seulement dix likes par jour. Alors que de nombreux sites de rencontres refusent à leurs membres gratuits toutes les fonctionnalités utiles, Hinge offre la plupart de ses précieuses fonctions gratuitement. Un inconvénient ennuyeux d’être membre standard est que les visages des utilisateurs qui ont aimé votre profil apparaissent déformés.

Adhésion gratuite

Adhésion payante

Quel est l’intérêt de devenir un abonné premium si les membres gratuits ont accès à toutes les bonnes fonctionnalités? Eh bien, il y a quelques avantages dont seuls les membres privilégiés pourront profiter. Tout d’abord, en tant que membre payant, vous serez en mesure de proposer autant de likes que vous le souhaitez. Les photos de profil de ceux qui vous aiment ne sont pas censurées. Vous verrez également tous les membres qui vous ont aimé sur une grille pratique au lieu de les parcourir individuellement.

Comment annuler l’abonnement payant à Hinge?

Un utilisateur peut se désinscrire de son contrat premium via ses «Paramètres de compte». Cela peut être fait à tout moment, mais comme c’est le cas avec de nombreux sites de rencontres, les abonnements payants sont automatiquement renouvelés, de sorte que les utilisateurs ne peuvent pas simplement supprimer leurs comptes. Les utilisateurs devront s’assurer qu’ils désactivent l’option de renouvellement automatique dans les paramètres du compte, supprimant définitivement leur abonnement premium. Tant que le cycle de facturation n’est pas terminé, les membres peuvent toujours utiliser cette application et les avantages liés au statut de membre préféré.

La charnière est-elle sûre?

Créer un compte avec Hinge n’est pas aussi rapide et facile qu’avec un site de rencontre moyen. Il y a beaucoup de questions auxquelles il faut répondre et des détails qui doivent être complétés lorsque quelqu’un s’inscrit, et c’est pourquoi, il n’y a pas beaucoup de faux comptes qui obstruent la base de données de Hinge. Le contenu circulant dans le service est également surveillé pour éviter tout comportement inapproprié. Hinge indique sur sa page Conditions générales que certains types de contenu seront limités. Cela concerne principalement la nudité et tout type de délit.

La plate-forme restera également à l’écart des profils indésirables à condition que ses utilisateurs fassent leur part pour signaler les utilisateurs ou activités suspects. Cela peut être fait en ouvrant le menu ellipses (trois points) sur la page de profil de l’utilisateur suspect, puis en cliquant sur le bouton « Signaler ». Après avoir sélectionné la raison applicable pour votre rapport, les modérateurs de Hinge seront informés de votre action et le compte fragmentaire sera automatiquement empêché de s’engager de quelque manière que ce soit avec votre profil.

La charnière est-elle sûre?

Qualité des profils

Toute personne s’intéressant à un autre membre sera ravie de découvrir la transparence de son profil. Étant donné que chaque profil contient de nombreux détails sur l’utilisateur, il est beaucoup plus facile de déterminer exactement qui fait battre votre cœur plus rapidement et pourquoi. Vous devrez explorer toute la longueur d’un profil pour voir chaque photo que l’utilisateur a choisi de partager. Chaque segment du profil d’un membre est marqué d’un cœur. La sélection de l’un de ces cœurs permettra à ce membre de connaître la partie précise de son profil qui vous a intrigué. Si vous décidez que vous n’aimez pas ce que vous voyez, vous pouvez toujours cliquer sur le bouton «x» de leur profil pour passer à la prochaine correspondance potentielle. De plus, en raison de l’étendue des informations fournies lors de la configuration du compte, il est peu probable que vous trouviez beaucoup de faux comptes. La plupart (sinon tous) des membres sur Hinge sont une vraie affaire. Ils sont là pour développer une relation engagée avec quelqu’un qui s’intègre dans leur monde.

Conception et convivialité du site Web

Hinge a été repensé suite à l’acquisition de Match Group. Il n’y a pas de site Web que vous pouvez visiter via votre navigateur. La charnière ne peut être utilisée que via l’application.

Conception et convivialité du site Web

Comment fonctionne la charnière?

L’idée derrière Hinge est de connecter des personnes partageant les mêmes idées qui recherchent une vraie relation. Il s’adresse aux personnes engagées qui en ont assez de la nature frivole d’une plate-forme de rencontre moyenne. Hinge demande à ses utilisateurs de présenter des descriptions précises et détaillées d’eux-mêmes dans l’espoir de former de véritables correspondances. Lorsqu’un match mutuel est établi, les membres peuvent discuter et apprendre à se connaître pour voir s’ils conviennent vraiment. Une caractéristique unique de l’application Hinge est l’option « Nous nous sommes rencontrés », qui permet à un utilisateur d’indiquer s’il a rencontré un membre en particulier et si cette date s’est bien déroulée. Cela facilite la recommandation de futurs matchs potentiels.

Application de charnière

L’apparence et la mise en page de l’application sont conçues pour plaire à une population plus jeune. Cependant, les fonctionnalités sont simples à utiliser, ce qui le rend pratique pour tout utilisateur, même s’il est inexpérimenté sur le plan technologique. Les notifications s’afficheront dans les onglets en bas de l’écran. L’application est conçue pour minimiser l’encombrement et aller directement au point d’établir des connexions fiables avec d’autres membres.

Alternatives de charnière

Si Hinge ne fait pas l’affaire pour vous ou si vous souhaitez maximiser vos chances de trouver quelqu’un de spécial, il existe, bien sûr, quelques autres sites que vous pouvez explorer, qui pourraient être plus à votre goût. Check-out:

  • Elite Singles (le site de rencontre rempli de personnes éduquées en quête d’amour),
  • Adult Friend Finder (bien que ce soit un site de rencontre raisonnable, il est plus adapté aux rencontres occasionnelles qu’aux relations significatives),
  • ou Silver Singles (le site axé sur la compatibilité principalement conçu pour les célibataires de plus de 50 ans).

Alternatives de charnière

Conclusion

Hinge semble être un service utile pour ceux qui sont célibataires et cherchent à se mêler. C’est simple, interactif et pas trop cher non plus. Il diffère de tant d’autres plates-formes car il est en fait conçu pour les personnes à la recherche de relations sérieuses. Si vous ne recherchez pas une relation appropriée, Hinge n’est peut-être pas l’application qu’il vous faut.

Informations de contact

Entreprise: Hinge Inc.

Adresse: 508 LaGuardia Place, NYC, New York, 10012

Téléphone: +1800 952 5210

Email: bonjour@hinge.co

Soumettre un avis
Évaluation:

Sites Web recommandés

Adult Friend Finder
9.3
Lire l'avis
Chat Avenue
9.0
Lire l'avis
Interracial Dating Central
9.1
Lire l'avis
Koreancupid
9.0
Lire l'avis

https://besthookupwebsites.net/hinge-review/Hinge

Hinge Review 2020

Hinge Review 2020

Pros and Cons

Pros
  • Cost-effective
  • Easy to use
  • In-depth profiles
  • Designed for real working relationships
  • Lots of primary features are available for free users
  • Diverse when it comes to sexual orientation
Cons
  • No search functionality
  • Only 5 million members (half of which are in the U.S)
  • No website (app only)

Hinge is a commitment-focused dating platform made for people who want to invite love into their lives. In this Hinge Review, let’s discuss how it challenges the modern notion of a dating app. Rather than wasting time sifting through profiles that you’ll never meet, or planning casual hookups that mean nothing, Hinge encourages you to be genuine and open up for someone special.

When was Hinge Founded?

Hinge was created around the same time as Tinder, back in 2012. Just three years later, the makers of Hinge updated their platform branding to make it stand out from the casual relationship scene that was (and still is) associated with Tinder.

Who Owns Hinge?

In June 2018, Match Group bought a 51% stake of Hinge, making their conglomerate the majority owner of the now 8-year-old dating platform. Match Group followed this up in February 2019 with the acquisition of Hinge’s remaining stakes. This means, among many of their other assets, Match Group owns companies on both ends of the online dating industry: Tinder (mostly used for hookups) and Hinge (mainly designed for serious relationships).

Hinge Review

Registration & Profile

Most Hinge Reviews mention that getting started with your profile will take a little more time than it would with the typical dating platform. The reason for this is that Hinge is targeted towards people searching genuine relationships. Every new member signing up needs to fill in a variety of personal details to improve their chances of matching accurately with a compatible profile. You can use either a Facebook profile or a mobile phone number when registering your account. You will also need to enter an email address, although you won’t have to confirm your account via email, like with most sites. Instead, if you used your cell number to register, you’ll be asked to enter a code which should be sent directly to your mobile device.

Shortly after verification, you’ll be required to disclose some essential data to continue with your profile setup. You will have to provide a detailed location that pinpoints your whereabouts. Rather than just choosing your country or state, you’ll need to give a precise area where you live. You can select this region manually or use your device’s Global Positioning System to provide an exact location. Part of this essential data you’ll be required to divulge includes your gender, sexual orientation, how tall you are, your race, line of work, level of education, religion, whether you’re a parent, and the town where you spent your childhood days. This is all to help you make a better connection with the right person. Although filling in this info is mandatory, if you want, you can choose to keep these details from being seen by other members.

Following the basics, you’ll have a chance to paint an even clearer picture of the type of person you are. You can express your take on politics, how you feel about alcohol and cigarettes, and whether you’re okay with recreational drug use.

To conclude setting up your account, you’ll need to choose six pictures of yourself to add to your profile. This is non-optional, so you won’t be able to continue with your registration if you don’t include these photos. If you link your account with your Facebook profile, Hinge will proceed with the default upload of your six latest profile pictures. If you want to remove one of these pictures, you’ll be required to change it out for another photo. Lastly, you’ll be asked to answer a few questions or complete several unfinished phrases. This is to refine your online personality further and provide higher quality matches.

Communication/Matches

One of the things that make Hinge stand out from other sites and apps is its “like” feature. Sure, many platforms offer users a chance to send likes to members they’re attracted to, but with Hinge, you’re not just expressing a vague like solely for the sake of being noticed. Instead of just hitting a thumbs-up or a heart, a user will have to refer to the specific quality or section of the viewing profile. When leaving a like this way, you’re letting your prospective match know exactly what caught your interest, whether it’s one of their pictures or a particular answer they gave to one of the personality-defining questions.

Not unlike Tinder, Hinge shows your recommended matches in a kind of roulette fashion where you either hit the “like” or the “x” depending on how you feel about the profile being displayed. This makes matching very simple. Based on the profile you’ve created, you’ll receive a number of plausible matching options. Once you’ve made a mutual match (you’ve liked someone, and they’ve liked you back), you can begin chatting with them to see how well you get along. Although likes and comments are free, regular members are restricted to just ten likes per day. Members who have upgraded their accounts have no limit on the number of likes they can send. However, this shouldn’t be a major factor as Hinge is designed to focus on match quality, not their quantity. Rather than spamming countless profiles with likes in hopes of getting lucky, you should spend your likes wisely by showing interest only in those profiles that suggest real potential. Messaging is also unlimited with members who have matched with you, but you can only send text-based messages. So if you’re expecting to swap your saucy pictures with one another, think again.

Hinge Review

How to Search for People on Hinge?

Many sites have advanced search features that allow you to look for a particular attribute in their database of various users. With Hinge, the idea is not to continuously surf through a stream of profiles and take chances on random people. All members you see will be suggested based on the answers and details that you gave during your profile setup. On the one hand, this is appealing because it means that most work of finding a suitable match is already taken care of. On the other hand, this means that you’re forced to put your faith in this app’s compatibility engine. Maybe the perfect person for you is a member with Hinge, but their matching algorithms determine that your profiles aren’t compatible, so you never end up getting in touch with each other.

How to Delete Hinge Account?

Since its purpose is to create solid relationships effectively, people at Hinge actually promote the deletion of their app once a user has made a successful match. Hinge isn’t just another platform for endless browsing and casual dating. The point is to find someone who is legitimately suitable for you, in which case, there will no longer be any need to stay a Hinge member. So, go into your “Settings,” select the “Account” option, and click on “Delete Account.” After you have confirmed your decision, your account will be deleted.

Members Structure

Hinge has more than five million members from all over the world. While many users are internationally based, more than 50% of its members are active in the United States. Most users are between 24 and 32 years old. According to Hinge representative Jean-Marie McGrath, this platform is populated by equal parts men and women. This makes a nice change from many sites, which often have a largely disproportionate gender ratio.

Most of Hinge’s users are well-educated, single, and are hoping to create a meaningful long-term relationship. It’s not uncommon for Hinge to be thought of as Tinder’s opposite. Where most people on Tinder are looking for quick hookups, Hinge is aimed at those who are searching for honest, authentic connections that they can develop over time.

Hinge Review

Sexual Preferences

Hinge has a diverse collection of users who frequent this app every day. Concerning sexuality, Hinge is certainly more progressive than a lot of others that take a more traditional approach. Whether you are straight, lesbian, gay, or bisexual, you’ll find someone for you. Upon your profile setup, you will define the preferred gender you want to match with. If you identify as bisexual, you can see profile recommendations for both men and women.

Race and Ethnicity

Users of all ethnic backgrounds can join with Hinge without worrying about any discrimination. When putting together a profile, all users can specify their race and nationality, helping other members to identify better which profiles are most suited for them. Users can also keep this information private if they don’t feel like sharing their cultural details with others.

Religious Orientation

As with a user’s ethnicity, all religious views are also welcome. It’s difficult for some people to see themselves being in a serious relationship with someone who doesn’t share the same religious beliefs. Again, you can decide whether you should disclose your religion. However, specifying your beliefs can be helpful when it comes to matching with the right profile.

Hinge Review

Pricing Policies

Because of this app’s simplicity, premium membership costs are significantly more reasonable than with many other dating platforms. If you’re unsure about how well this platform works, you can give it a try by subscribing to a one-month package for just US$9.99. If it turns out that you like the way Hinge does things and you feel that you just need more time to discover your true love, you can spend $6.99 a month for a three-month package, or you can go for a six-month plan at just $4.99 per month. Payments can be made either through a credit card or your phone.

Free Membership

As a free member, you’ll be able to check out other members’ profiles, exchange messages with people you’ve matched with, and send likes to anyone who catches your eye. However, free members are limited to just ten likes a day. While a lot of dating sites deny their free members all useful features, Hinge offers most of its valuable functions free of charge. One annoying downside to being a standard member is that users’ faces who have liked your profile will appear distorted.

Hinge Review

Paid Membership

What’s the point of becoming a premium subscriber if free members have access to all the good features? Well, there are a few benefits that only preferred members will get to enjoy. First off, as a paying member, you’ll be able to dish out as many likes as you want. Profile pictures of those who like you are uncensored. You’ll also see all members who have liked you on one convenient grid instead of looking through each one individually.

How to Cancel Hinge Paid Subscription?

A user can unsubscribe from their premium contract via their “Account Settings.” This can be done at any time, but as it is with many dating sites, paid subscriptions are automatically renewed, so users can’t just delete their accounts. Users will have to make sure that they turn off the auto-renewal option in the account settings, removing their premium membership for good. Until the billing cycle is complete, members can still make use of this app and the benefits that come with being a preferred member.

Is Hinge Safe?

Creating an account with Hinge isn’t as quick and easy as it is with an average dating site. There are a lot of questions that need answering and details that need completing when someone signs up, and that’s why, there aren’t a lot of false accounts clogging up Hinge’s database. Content moving through the service is also monitored to prevent inappropriate behavior. Hinge states on their Terms and Conditions page that certain types of content will be restricted. This mostly concerns nudity and any kind of offense.

The platform will also remain clear of unwanted profiles provided that its users do their part to report suspicious users or activity. This can be done by opening up the ellipses menu (three dots) on the profile page of the suspected user and then clicking on the “Report” button. After selecting the applicable reason for your report, Hinge’s moderators will be notified of your action, and the sketchy account will be automatically restricted from engaging with your profile in any way.

Hinge Review

Quality of Profiles

Anyone showing interest in another member will be delighted to discover the transparency of their profile. Because each profile is extensively packed with the user details, it is a lot easier to figure out exactly who gets your heart beating faster and why. You’ll need to explore the full length of a profile to see each picture that the user has chosen to share. Every segment of a member’s profile is marked with a heart. Selecting one of these hearts will let that member know the precise part of their profile that has you intrigued. If you decide you don’t like what you see, you can always hit the “x” button on their profile to move to the next potential match. Also, due to the extent of information provided during the account setup, you’re unlikely to find a lot of fake accounts. Most (if not all) of the members on Hinge are a real deal. They’re there to develop a committed relationship with someone who fits into their world.

Website Design and Usability

Hinge was revamped following the acquisition from Match Group. There is no website that you can visit through your browser. Hinge can only be used via the app.

Hinge Review

How does Hinge Work?

The idea behind Hinge is to connect like-minded people who are looking for a real relationship. It’s aimed at commitment-oriented individuals who are sick and tired of the frivolous nature of an average dating platform. Hinge asks its users to portray accurate and detailed descriptions of themselves in hopes of forming genuine matches. When a mutual match is made, the members can chat and get to know one another to see if they really are a suitable match. A unique feature on the Hinge app is the “We Met” option, which lets a user state if they’ve met with a particular member and whether that date went well. This aids with the recommendation of potential future matches.

Hinge App

The appearance and layout of the app are made to appeal to a more youthful demographic. However, the features are simple to use, making it practical for any user even if they’re technologically inexperienced. Notifications will show up in the tabs near the bottom of the screen. The app is designed to minimize clutter and get straight to the point of making reliable connections with other members.

Alternatives of Hinge

If Hinge is not doing the trick for you or perhaps you want to maximize your chances of finding that special someone, there are, of course, a few other sites you can investigate, which might be more to your liking. Check out:

  • Elite Singles (the dating site jam-packed with educated people looking for love),
  • Adult Friend Finder (although it’s a reasonable dating site, it’s more tailored towards casual hookups rather than meaningful relationships),
  • or Silver Singles (the compatibility-focused site mainly designed for singles older than 50 years of age).
Hinge Review

Conclusion

Hinge seems to be a useful service for those who are single and looking to mingle. It’s simple, interactive, and not too badly priced either. It differs from so many other platforms because it’s actually made for people who are searching for serious relationships. If you’re not seeking a proper relationship, then Hinge might not be the app for you.

Contact Information

Company: Hinge Inc.

Address: 508 LaGuardia Place, NYC, New York, 10012

Phone: +1800 952 5210

Email: [email protected]

Recommended websites

Adult Friend Finder
9.3
Read More
Adam4Adam
8.5
Read More
Chat Avenue Review 2020
9.0
Read More
Coffee Meets Bagel
9.0
Read More
EliteSingles
9.0
Read More
FabSwingers
9.3
Read More
Facebook Dating
9.3
Read More
Koreancupid
9.0
Read More
Interracial Dating Central
9.1
Read More
Instabang
9.0
Read More
iHookup
9.0
Read More
IAmNaughty
9.6
Read More
Submit your review
Rating:
About Girls
Date with older guy 0%
Reply rate 88%
Beauty 91%
Popular age 20-30
Profiles 700 000
About Site
Visit rate 9.0
Fraud Very Rarely
Rating
9.1
Visit Site