0%
https://besthookupwebsites.net/fr/plenty-of-fish-review/Plenty of Fish

Plenty of Fish Avis 2021

Plenty of Fish Avis 2021
À propos des filles
Date avec le gars plus âgé 0%
Taux de réponse 88%
Beauté 90%
Âge populaire 20-25
Profils 1 000 000
À propos du site
Taux de visite 9.0
Fraude Très rarement
Évaluation
9.1
Visiter le site

Plenty of Fish les utilisateurs s'inscrivent également ici:

Pour et contre

Pour
  • Bien connu;
  • Beaucoup de membres;
  • Assez sûr;
  • Correspondance détaillée;
  • Caractéristiques modernes;
  • Messagerie illimitée pour les comptes standard;
  • Options d'adhésion à des prix raisonnables.
Contre
  • Il est difficile de supprimer votre compte via l'application;
  • Une approche dépassée concernant la communauté LGBT.
besthookupwebsites.net

Quel site de rencontre vous convient le mieux?

Obtenez votre recommandation personnalisée

obtenir plus d'informations

Fixant les normes des rencontres en ligne à son époque, Plenty of Fish existe depuis un certain temps. L’une des grandes choses qui distingue ce site de tant d’autres est l’abondance de fonctionnalités que ses utilisateurs obtiennent. La plupart des services exigent que les gens paient leur adhésion avant d’avoir accès à l’un des avantages intéressants. Avec Plenty of Fish, même les visiteurs gratuits bénéficient d’excellentes capacités de recherche ainsi que d’une messagerie interactive. Avec des évaluations détaillées de la personnalité et des options de jumelage polyvalentes, ce site permet aux gens de trouver un amoureux à long terme ou simplement une connexion unique.

Quand a été fondé Plenty of Fish?

Quand a été fondé Plenty of Fish?

Plenty of Fish a été créé en 2003. En tant que l’une des premières entreprises à lancer le bal dans le jeu de rencontres en ligne, elle reste l’un des grands acteurs de la scène actuelle. Depuis près de 20 ans, Plenty of Fish (ou POF) développe et affine ses compétences en tant que service de rencontres, et aujourd’hui, ils peuvent se vanter de 90 millions d’utilisateurs à travers le monde.

À qui appartient beaucoup de poissons?

Markus Frind a initialement créé cette organisation, mais il y a quelques années, Match Group a acquis Plenty of Fish pour près de 600 millions de dollars. POF a commencé à Vancouver, au Canada, et il est maintenant utilisé par des millions de personnes partout sur la planète. Match Group possède également plusieurs autres sites de rencontres tels que Tinder, OkCupid et Match.com.

S’inscrire & Profil

L’inscription est un processus simple et ne devrait pas prendre plus de 10 minutes. Un système anti-bot est en place pour empêcher les inscriptions à partir de programmes automatisés. L’inscription sur cette plateforme ne vous coûtera rien du tout.

De nombreux sites Web ont un processus d’inscription conçu pour vous permettre d’utiliser leur service le plus rapidement possible. Cependant, avec Plenty of Fish, vous devrez répondre à un ensemble assez complet de questions dès le début.

Chaque question n’est pas facultative, ce qui signifie que les pages que vous rencontrez sont soutenues par une quantité décente d’informations, offrant une meilleure vue d’ensemble de l’utilisateur. On attendra d’un nouveau venu qu’il déclare son sexe, le type de relation qu’il recherche, les langues qu’il parle, ses objectifs, s’il souhaite ou non avoir des enfants, ainsi que d’autres questions. Bien que vous puissiez extraire des photos de vos comptes de réseaux sociaux pour les ajouter à votre profil Plenty of Fish, il n’est pas nécessaire de connecter d’autres profils, tels que Facebook, pour que votre inscription soit un succès.

S'inscrire & Profil

Communication / Matchs

Contrairement à de nombreux autres sites Web similaires, Plenty of Fish permet à tous les utilisateurs d’utiliser leur service de messagerie. C’est vrai! Même les comptes réguliers y ont un accès illimité. Lorsque vous parcourez le buffet des membres du POF, vous pouvez utiliser la coche ou la croix pour déclarer si vous seriez intéressé par une correspondance avec un membre spécifique. Une mesure de compatibilité est établie selon «Chemistry Predictor», qui compare et calcule des facteurs tels que le degré d’inclination d’une personne à la famille, le caractère pratique de l’utilisateur et les niveaux de confiance. Tout cela est formulé lors du test de personnalité que vous faites lors de votre inscription.

Une communication illimitée par texte est excellente, mais cette touche personnelle peut vous manquer. Tant d’informations sont perdues dans une phrase sans le ton derrière elle. Par exemple, il peut être un peu ennuyeux de devoir déclarer explicitement lorsque vous êtes sarcastique ou ironique. Avec Plenty of Fish, vous avez la possibilité d’envoyer des notes vocales à d’autres membres, ce qui peut considérablement améliorer la qualité de la conversation entre eux.

Plenty of Fish restreint également certains messages indésirables, tels que ceux contenant un langage offensant, du spam, des tentatives de sollicitation et du contenu, qui semble être de nature pornographique.

Comment rechercher des personnes sur beaucoup de poissons?

Comment rechercher des personnes sur beaucoup de poissons?

Trois méthodes peuvent aider à découvrir d’autres membres POF. La fonction de recherche standard ou de base vous permet de rechercher un type spécifique de membre en fonction des qualités que vous définissez. Le moteur de recherche avancé vous permettra d’affiner encore plus votre navigation en fonction des détails supplémentaires que vous fournissez. Si ce n’est pas assez concis, vous pouvez également faire apparaître une personne en particulier en recherchant directement son nom d’utilisateur.

Comment supprimer le compte Plenty of Fish?

La suppression de votre profil Plenty of Fish est très simple. Tout ce que vous avez à faire est de localiser la section Aide, et dans la liste fournie, vous devriez être en mesure de trouver l’option «Supprimer le profil». Vous devrez entrer certains détails standard pour vérifier qu’il s’agit bien de votre page. Après avoir répondu avec succès à toutes les questions, votre profil sera définitivement supprimé. Sinon, si vous ne savez pas si vous souhaitez vous débarrasser de votre compte, vous pouvez choisir de faire une pause dans la communauté Plenty of Fish pendant un certain temps en sélectionnant l’option « Masquer votre profil aux autres » dans le menu « Modifier le profil » . Lors de l’activation de cette fonctionnalité, les gens ne pourront pas vous rechercher ou vous correspondre tant que vous n’aurez pas choisi le contraire.

Structure des membres

Structure des membres

Des membres du monde entier utilisent les services offerts par Plenty of Fish. Environ 78 millions d’utilisateurs sur 90 millions viennent des États-Unis. L’âge moyen que vous trouverez probablement ici se situe entre 25 et 34 ans, mais bien sûr, il y a également de nombreux membres d’autres groupes d’âge. Plenty of Fish a un équilibre relativement juste de visiteurs en ce qui concerne le sexe. Alors que la plupart des sites sont dominés par des hommes, seuls 60% des membres du POF sont des hommes.

Préférences sexuelles

Plenty of Fish existe peut-être depuis près de deux décennies, mais si certains aspects ont été tenus à jour, il prend du retard en matière d’orientation sexuelle. Il semble que POF vise plus spécifiquement les relations de sexe opposé. Il n’y a rien de adapté à la communauté lesbienne, gay, bisexuelle ou transgenre. Lors de la configuration de votre profil, vous remarquerez que seules les options de genre traditionnelles sont disponibles. Cependant, vous pouvez, bien sûr, spécifier explicitement vos préférences lorsque vous remplissez les détails de votre profil. Si vous êtes enclin au même sexe, vous pouvez toujours le faire savoir en utilisant le slogan modifiable sur votre page.

Race et ethnicité

Examen de l'abondance de poissons

Toutes les races et cultures sont invitées à se joindre et à parcourir l’énorme base de données POF d’utilisateurs diversifiés. Peu importe d’où vous venez ou quelle est votre appartenance ethnique, Plenty of Fish ne fait aucune discrimination.

Orientation religieuse

Encore une fois, toute religion, croyance ou croyance à laquelle vous pouvez souscrire est votre prérogative, et cela n’affectera pas votre accès ou votre traitement sur Plenty of Fish. Que vous soyez athée, chrétien, hindou, bouddhiste, taoïste ou quoi que ce soit d’autre, POF croit que vous avez le droit de trouver une connexion romantique qui vous convient.

Politiques de prix

Politiques de prix

Lorsqu’on les compare aux prix d’autres services de rencontres, les forfaits d’abonnement à Plenty of Fish sont assez standard. Il y a un contrat de 2 mois, qui coûte 19,35 $ par mois; un forfait de 4 mois, qui est un peu moins cher à seulement 12,75 $ par mois; puis une option de 8 mois qui vous coûtera 10,18 $ par mois. Pour votre commodité financière, le paiement de votre abonnement peut être effectué via votre téléphone mobile, votre carte de crédit ou PayPal.

Adhésion gratuite

La création de votre compte avec Plenty of Fish est gratuite et vous permettra de profiter d’un certain nombre de services gratuits. En tant que membre gratuit, vous pouvez utiliser le prédicteur de chimie, envoyer et recevoir à l’infini des messages et des notes vocales, participer à des forums, trouver des membres dans votre région, afficher les bases du profil d’un utilisateur et créer une liste de tous les comptes que vous aimez. plus. Ceux qui ont un abonnement régulier peuvent ajouter jusqu’à 8 photos de profil.

Adhésion payante

Si vous êtes un membre payant, vous pouvez bénéficier d’un accès complet à la page complète d’un utilisateur. Vous n’aurez pas à faire face à des publicités ennuyeuses qui apparaîtront et interrompront votre expérience. Vous pourrez voir si une personne a lu vos messages. Vous pourrez voir tous les détails sur un participant lorsqu’il ne fait que parcourir votre profil. Les membres Premium arrivent également en tête des comptes standard dans les résultats de recherche. Les titulaires de profil mis à niveau peuvent télécharger deux fois plus de photos que les visiteurs réguliers.

Comment annuler l’abonnement payant à Plenty of Fish?

Avez-vous fini avec les rencontres en ligne? Ou peut-être que Plenty of Fish n’est tout simplement pas le site qu’il vous faut? Eh bien, les abonnements sont automatiquement rétablis, vous devrez donc vous rendre dans la section «Mon compte» et désélectionner la fonction de renouvellement automatique. Assurez-vous de le faire bien à l’avance avant la fin de votre contrat afin de ne pas vous faire prendre avec une facture indésirable. Gardez à l’esprit la date d’expiration de votre adhésion si vous prévoyez de renflouer.

Est-ce que l’abondance de poisson est sans danger?

Est-ce que l'abondance de poisson est sans danger?

En raison du grand nombre de sites de rencontres qui fonctionnent ces jours-ci, il peut être difficile de savoir lesquels peuvent faire confiance. Depuis que Plenty of Fish existe depuis si longtemps, il a eu amplement l’occasion de gagner sa renommée. Les mesures de sécurité sont constamment mises à jour pour protéger leurs clients. Les utilisateurs ont également la possibilité de signaler les profils qui abusent des règles ou fonctionnent de manière suspecte.

Les forums sont également étroitement surveillés pour détecter tout contenu inapproprié tel que le langage offensant, l’auto-promotion et le spam. Les comptes sont approuvés par SMS pour s’assurer que les faux profils et les utilisateurs malveillants sont tenus à l’écart de Plenty of Fish. Les gens peuvent également spécifier le type de membres autorisés à entrer en contact avec eux. «Paramètres de messagerie» dans la section «Modifier le profil» vous permet de décider qui peut interagir avec vous en fonction de son sexe, de son emplacement, de son âge, de sa photo de profil ou du contenu des messages qu’il pourrait essayer de vous envoyer.

Qualité des profils

Vous pouvez aller au-delà des détails personnels de base lors de la configuration de votre profil Plenty of Fish et ajouter tous les petits extras épicés qui vous distinguent de la foule. Vous pouvez expliquer le type d’activités que vous pratiquez le plus souvent, le type d’amis avec lesquels vous sortez normalement et vos passe-temps préférés qui vous divertissent pendant votre temps libre. Vous pourrez préciser si vous êtes à la recherche de la future mère ou du futur père de vos enfants, ou si vous espérez simplement vous amuser un peu avec quelqu’un d’intéressant. Les correspondances de profil sont généralement assez précises, à condition que vous répondiez au plus grand nombre de questions possible avec honnêteté.

La configuration du profil sur Plenty of Fish est plus étendue que sur un site de rencontre moyen que vous êtes susceptible de trouver sur le marché. Les questions ne visent pas seulement à décrire qui vous êtes; ils s’élargissent pour inclure le type de détails qui sont généralement négligés, tels que les informations sur vos parents, si vous avez ou non des frères ou sœurs, et la durée de votre relation la plus durable. Tous ces facteurs mineurs finissent par former une image plus grande qui aide à créer une meilleure qualité et une meilleure quantité de matchs.

En conséquence, il devient assez clair quels profils POF sont réels et lesquels ne le sont pas. Et, il semble que la plupart d’entre eux soient authentiques, à quelques exceptions près, bien sûr.

Conception et convivialité du site Web

Conception et convivialité du site Web

La mise en page de Plenty of Fish peut sembler compliquée lors de votre première visite, mais trouver votre chemin ne devrait pas s’avérer trop difficile une fois que vous avez maîtrisé les choses. La plupart des menus et des onglets devraient être assez explicites. Cela facilitera probablement la navigation pour tous les types de membres, que vous ayez une expérience des plates-formes de rencontres en ligne ou pas.

Comment fonctionne Plenty of Fish?

Plenty of Fish agit comme une plate-forme de rencontre intime, ainsi qu’un site de rencontre. Les utilisateurs ont la liberté d’aller à la recherche des profils qui leur plaisent, ou ils peuvent utiliser les techniques de correspondance de ce site pour améliorer leurs chances de trouver un partenaire compatible. Passer au crible les données de millions et de millions de membres n’est pas facile. C’est pourquoi Plenty of Fish utilise son «prédicteur de chimie» pour comparer les attributs de chaque personne et calculer les correspondances les plus pertinentes.

Plenty of Fish utilise bon nombre des mêmes tactiques que celles que vous trouverez sur de nombreuses autres plates-formes de rencontres plus récentes. En plus d’une approche «pouce vers le haut» ou «pouce vers le bas» (une coche ou une croix), les participants peuvent également découvrir des profils en fonction de leur emplacement. Cela ne sert à rien de faire un match avec quelqu’un qui vit à 400 miles de là. La recherche de partenaires appropriés dans les zones les plus proches de vous augmente considérablement vos chances de trouver un lien ou de développer une relation avec quelqu’un de spécial. Il y a aussi la simplicité de la fonction «Meet Me» où vous pouvez sélectionner «oui» ou «non» lorsqu’il est présenté avec la photo de profil d’un utilisateur. Si les deux parties choisissent «oui», vous ferez un match et pourrez commencer à interagir.

Une autre option populaire est quelque chose appelé «Super Oui», qui montre aux membres que vous aimez le plus et qui vous intéressent particulièrement. Certains de ces types de fonctionnalités nécessitent l’utilisation de jetons, qui devront être achetés. Un seul jeton coûte 1,99 $, 5 jetons pour 8,95 $ et 10 jetons vous coûteront 16,90 $. Vous pouvez les utiliser comme vous le souhaitez, mais ne les gardez pas trop longtemps; ils expirent six mois après l’achat.

Plenty of Fish App

Avec l’application POF, vous pouvez gérer votre vie amoureuse en déplacement. Le téléchargement ne vous coûtera rien. Ce programme est facile à utiliser et il est livré avec les mêmes fonctionnalités que vous trouverez sur le site Web de Plenty of Fish. Il est disponible sur Google Play Store, Apple App Store et Windows Store. Le seul inconvénient est qu’il ne propose pas d’option pour supprimer votre compte. Si vous souhaitez le supprimer, vous devrez le faire via le site.

Alternatives à Plenty of Fish

Alternatives à Plenty of Fish

Plenty of Fish offre beaucoup, mais si cela ne vous convient pas, il existe de nombreux autres services que vous pouvez essayer. Dans aucun ordre particulier, voici une courte liste d’autres services que vous voudrez peut-être consulter:

  • Smoothie
  • OkCupid (également propriété de Match Group)
  • Tinder (également détenu par Match Group)
  • Feeld
  • MeetMe
  • Hinge
  • Match.com (également propriété de Match Group)
  • Bumble
  • eHarmony
  • Meetwo
  • Rencontres Fling
  • Zodiac-Date.com
  • Zoosk
  • Loveflutter
  • Findmate
  • LOVOO
  • Oasis Active

Conclusion

Conclusion

L’une des raisons pour lesquelles Plenty of Fish compte autant de membres est qu’il s’agit d’un site relativement fiable. Ayant été un nom bien connu dans le jeu de rencontres depuis de nombreuses années, la plupart des gens se sentent à l’aise avec les services que POF a à offrir. Cette plate-forme voit beaucoup d’activité au quotidien. Les profils détaillés facilitent les choses pour les membres qui savent ce qu’ils recherchent.

La messagerie illimitée permet à cet endroit de se démarquer sur une gamme d’autres sites Web, qui vous obligent à avoir un abonnement premium avant de pouvoir contacter vos correspondances potentielles. Tout bien considéré, Plenty of Fish apparaît comme une option assez décente pour les rencontres en ligne.

Informations de contact

Si vous avez des questions ou des problèmes à résoudre, vous pouvez nous contacter par téléphone, fax ou e-mail.

  • Entreprise: Plentyoffish Media ULC
  • Téléphone: +1 604 692 2542
  • Email: csr@pof.com
  • Numéro de fax: +1 604 676 2319
  • Adresse: 142-757 West Hastings. PMB 670, Vancouver, V6C 1A1

Soumettre un avis
Évaluation:

Sites Web recommandés

0%
https://besthookupwebsites.net/plenty-of-fish-review/Plenty of Fish

Plenty of Fish Review 2020

Plenty of Fish Review 2020
About Girls
Date with older guy 0%
Reply rate 88%
Beauty 90%
Popular age 20-25
Profiles 1 000 000
About Site
Visit rate 9.0
Fraud Very Rarely
Rating
9.1
Visit Site

Plenty of Fish users sign up here as well:

Pros and Cons

Pros
  • Well-known;
  • Lots of members;
  • Fairly safe;
  • Detailed matching;
  • Modern features;
  • Unlimited messaging for standard accounts;
  • Reasonably priced membership options.
Cons
  • It’s difficult to delete your account through the app;
  • An outdated approach regarding the LGBT community.
besthookupwebsites.net

Which dating site is right for you?

Get your personalized recommendation

get more info

Setting the standards for online dating in its time, Plenty of Fish has been around for quite a while. One of the great things that distinguish this site from so many others is the abundance of features that its users get. Most services demand that people pay for memberships before they gain access to any of the worthwhile goodies. With Plenty of Fish, even free visitors get excellent search capabilities as well as interactive messaging. With detailed personality assessments and versatile matchmaking options, this site allows people to find a long-term lover or simply a one-time hookup.

When was Plenty of Fish Founded?

When was Plenty of Fish Founded?

Plenty of Fish was established in 2003. As one of the first companies to get the ball rolling in the online dating game, it is still one of the big players in today’s scene. For nearly 20 years, Plenty of Fish (or POF) has been developing and refining their skills as a dating service, and today they can boast a whopping 90 million users around the world.

Who Owns Plenty of Fish?

Markus Frind originally created this organization, but a few years ago, Match Group acquired Plenty of Fish for almost $600 million. POF began in Vancouver, Canada, and it is now used by millions of people all over the planet. Match Group also owns several other dating sites such as Tinder, OkCupid, and Match.com.

Registerin & Profile

Signing up is a simple process and shouldn’t take more than 10 minutes. An anti-bot system is in place to prevent sign-ups from automated programs. Registration with this platform also won’t cost you anything at all.

A lot of websites have a sign-up process that is designed to get you using their service as soon as possible. However, with Plenty of Fish, you’ll be required to answer a fairly comprehensive set of questions right from the start.

Every question is non-optional, meaning that the pages you encounter are backed by a decent amount of information, providing a better overview of the user. A newcomer will be expected to declare their sex, what sort of relationship they’re looking for, what languages they speak, what their goals might be, whether or not they’d like to have kids, along with some other questions. Although you’ll be able to pull photos from your social media accounts to add to your Plenty of Fish profile, there is no requirement to connect other profiles, such as Facebook, for your registration to be a success.

Registerin & Profile

Communication/Matches

Unlike many other similar websites, Plenty of Fish allows all users to use their messaging service. That’s right! Even regular accounts have limitless access to it. When browsing amongst the buffet of POF members, you can use the tick or the cross to declare whether you would be interested in matching with a specific member. A measure of compatibility is established according to “Chemistry Predictor,” which compares and calculates factors like how family-inclined a person might be, user practicality, and confidence levels. All this is formulated during the personality test you take upon sign-up.

Limitless communication through text is great, but you may lack that personal touch. So much information is lost in a sentence without the tone behind it. For example, it can get a little annoying having to state explicitly when you’re sarcastic or ironic. With Plenty of Fish, you have the option of sending voice notes to other members, which can vastly improve the quality of conversation with one another.

Plenty of Fish also restricts certain unwanted messages, such as those containing offensive language, spam, solicitation attempts, and content, which appears to be of a pornographic nature.

How to Search for People on Plenty of Fish?

How to Search for People on Plenty of Fish?

Three methods can help discover other POF members. The standard or basic search function lets you look for a specific kind of member depending on the qualities that you set up. The advanced search engine will allow you to refine your browsing even further based on any extra details you provide. If this isn’t concise enough, you can also bring up a particular person by directly searching for their username.

How to Delete Plenty of Fish Account?

Removing your Plenty of Fish profile is very straightforward. All you need to do is locate the Help section, and in the list provided, you should be able to find the “Remove Profile” option. You will be required to enter some standard details to verify that it’s your page. After you have successfully answered all the questions, your profile will be permanently deleted. Alternatively, if you’re unsure if you want to get rid of your account, you can choose to have a break from Plenty of Fish community for a while by selecting the “Hide Your Profile From Others” option in the “Edit Profile” menu. When activating this feature, people won’t be able to search for you or match with you until you choose the opposite.

Members Structure

Members Structure

Members from all around the world are making use of the services that Plenty of Fish has to offer. Roughly 78 million out of 90 million users come from the United States. The average age you’re likely to find here is between 25 and 34 years old, but of course, there are many members from other age groups as well. Plenty of Fish has a relatively fair balance of visitors when it comes to gender. Whereas most sites are dominated by males, just 60% of POF members are men.

Sexual Preferences

Plenty of Fish may have been around for almost two decades, but while some aspects have been kept up to date, it falls behind when it comes to sexual orientation. It seems that POF is targeted more specifically towards opposite-sex relationships. There isn’t anything tailored to the lesbian, gay, bisexual, or transgender community. When setting up your profile, you’ll notice that you only have the traditional gender options available. However, you can, of course, explicitly specify your preferences when filling out your profile details. If you’re same-sex inclined, you can always make it known using the editable catchphrase on your page.

Race and Ethnicity

Plenty of Fish Review

All races and cultures are welcome to join and peruse through POF’s massive database of diverse users. It doesn’t matter where you’re from or what your ethnicity might be, Plenty of Fish doesn’t discriminate.

Religious Orientation

Again, any religion, creed, or belief you may subscribe to is your prerogative, and it won’t affect your access or treatment on Plenty of Fish. Whether you’re an Atheist, Christian, Hindu, Buddhist, Taoist, or anything else in between, POF believes that you have the right to find a romantic connection suitable for you.

Pricing Policies

Pricing Policies

When weighed against the prices of other dating services, subscription packages at Plenty of Fish are pretty standard. There’s a 2-month contract, which goes for $19.35 per month; a 4-month package, which is a bit cheaper at just $12.75 a month; and then an 8-month option that will cost you $10.18 per month. For your financial convenience, paying for your subscription can be achieved through your mobile phone, credit card, or PayPal.

Free Membership

Creating your account with Plenty of Fish is free and will allow you to enjoy a number of free services. As a free member, you can use the Chemistry Predictor, endlessly send and receive messages and voice notes, engage in forums, find members in your area, view the basics of a user’s profile, and create a list of all the accounts you like the most. Those who have a regular membership can add up to 8 profile pictures.

If you’re a paying member, you can enjoy full access to a user’s complete page. You won’t have to deal with annoying ads popping up and interrupting your experience. You’ll be able to see whether a person has read your messages. You’ll get to see all details about a participant when they’re just browsing through your profile. Premium members also come up ahead of standard accounts in the search results. Upgraded profile holders can upload twice as many pictures as regular visitors.

How to Cancel Plenty of Fish Paid Subscription?

Are you done with online dating? Or perhaps Plenty of Fish just isn’t the site for you? Well, subscriptions get reinstated automatically, so you’ll have to head over the “My Account” section and deselect the automatic renewal feature. Be sure to do this well in advance before your contract comes to an end so that you don’t get caught with an unwanted bill. Keep the expiration date of your membership in mind if you’re planning on bailing.

Is Plenty of Fish Safe?

Is Plenty of Fish Safe?

Due to a sheer amount of dating sites that are running these days, it can be difficult to know which ones can be trusted. Since Plenty of Fish has been around for such a long time, it has had ample opportunity to earn its good name. Security measures are constantly updated to keep their customers protected. Users also have the option to report profiles that are abusing the rules or operating suspiciously.

Forums are also closely monitored for inappropriate content such as offensive language, self-promotion, and spam. Accounts are approved via SMS to make sure that fake profiles and malicious users are kept off Plenty of Fish. People also can specify what type of members are allowed to get in touch with them. “Mail Settings” in the “Edit Profile” section lets you decide who can interact with you according to their sex, location, age, profile photo, or the contents of the messages they might be trying to send you.

Quality of Profiles

You can go beyond the basic personal details when setting up your Plenty of Fish profile and add all the little spicy extras that distinguish you from the crowd. You can explain the kind of activities you engage in most often, what type of friends you normally hang out with, and your favorite hobbies that keep you entertained in your spare time. You’ll be able to specify whether you’re out to find the future mother or father for your children, or if you’re simply hoping to have a bit of fun with someone interesting. Profile matches are generally quite accurate, provided that you answer as many questions as possible with honesty.

The profile setup on Plenty of Fish is more extensive than on an average dating site you’re likely to find on the market. The questions don’t just aim to describe who you are; they broaden out to include the kind of details that are usually overlooked, such as information about your parents, whether or not you have any brothers or sisters, and the duration of your longest lasting relationship. All these minor factors end up forming a bigger picture that helps to create better quality and quantity of matches.

As a result, it becomes pretty clear which POF profiles are real and which are not. And, it looks like most of them are authentic, with a few exceptions, of course.

Website Design and Usability

Website Design and Usability

The layout of Plenty of Fish might appear complicated upon your initial visit, but finding your way around it shouldn’t prove to be too difficult once you’ve got the hang of things. Most menus and tabs should be pretty self-explanatory. This is likely to make navigation easy for all kinds of members, whether you’re experienced with online dating platforms or not so much.

How does Plenty of Fish Work?

Plenty of Fish acts as an intimate dating platform, as well as a matchmaking site. Users have the freedom to go scouting for whichever profiles tickle their fancy, or they can make use of this site’s matching techniques to improve their chances of finding a compatible mate. Sifting through data of millions and millions of members isn’t easy. That’s why Plenty of Fish employs their “Chemistry Predictor” to compare the attributes of each person and calculate which match-ups make the most sense.

Plenty of Fish uses many of the same tactics that you’ll find on a lot of other, more recently established dating platforms. In addition to a “thumbs up” or “thumbs down” approach (a tick or a cross), participants can also discover profiles based on their location. It doesn’t do much good making a match with someone who lives 400 miles away. Searching for suitable partners in areas nearest to you greatly increases your chances of finding a hookup or developing a relationship with someone special. There is also the simplicity of the “Meet Me” feature where you can select ‘yes’ or ‘no’ when presented with a user’s profile photo. If both parties select ‘yes,’ you’ll make a match and can begin interacting with each other.

Another popular option is something called a “Super Yes,” which shows members you like most that you have a particular interest in. Some of these types of features require the use of tokens, which will need to be purchased. A single token costs $1.99, 5 tokens go for $8.95, and 10 tokens will cost you $16.90. You can use them however you wish, but don’t hoard them for too long; they expire six months after purchase.

Plenty of Fish App

With the POF app, you can manage your dating life on the go. The download won’t cost you anything. This program is easy to use, and it comes with all the same features you’ll find on the Plenty of Fish website. It is available on Google Play Store, Apple App Store, and Windows Store. The only real downside is that it doesn’t provide an option to remove your account. If you want to delete it, you’ll have to do so via the site.

Alternatives to Plenty of Fish

Alternatives to Plenty of Fish

Plenty of Fish offers a lot, but if it doesn’t feel like the right place for you, there are numerous other services you could try. In no particular order, here’s a short list of other services you may want to check out:

  • Smoothie
  • OkCupid (also owned by Match Group)
  • Tinder (also owned by Match Group)
  • Feeld
  • MeetMe
  • Hinge
  • Match.com (also owned by Match Group)
  • Bumble
  • eHarmony
  • Meetwo
  • Fling Dating
  • Zodiac-Date.com
  • Zoosk
  • Loveflutter
  • Findmate
  • LOVOO
  • Oasis Active

Conclusion

Conclusion

One of the reasons Plenty of Fish has so many members is because it is a relatively trusted site. Having been a well-known name in the dating game for many years, most people feel comfortable with the services POF has to offer. This platform sees a lot of activity on a daily basis. In-depth profiles make things easier for members who know what they’re looking for.

Unrestricted messaging makes this place stand out over a range of other websites, which require you to have a premium subscription before you can contact your potential matches. All things considered, Plenty of Fish comes across as a pretty decent option for online dating.

Contact Information

If you have any queries or issues that need to be resolved, you can get in touch through phone, fax, or email.

  • Company: Plentyoffish Media ULC
  • Phone: +1 604 692 2542
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Fax Number: +1 604 676 2319
  • Address: 142-757 West Hastings. PMB 670, Vancouver, V6C 1A1

Adult Friend Finder
9.3
Read More
Ashley Madison
9.3
Read More
BeNaughty
8.3
Read More
Bgclive
9.0
Read More
Chatroulette
9.5
Read More
Fuckbook
9.2
Read More
Hot Or Not
9.1
Read More
Bondage.com
9.3
Read More
Submit your review
Rating: