0%
https://besthookupwebsites.net/fr/datemyage-review/DateMyAge
Divulgation d'affiliation

DateMyAge Avis 2021

DateMyAge Avis 2021
À propos des filles
Date avec le gars plus âgé 12%
Taux de réponse 75%
Beauté 75%
Âge populaire 25-40
Profils 2 000 000
À propos du site
Taux de visite 9.0
Fraude Très rarement
Évaluation
8.3
Visiter le site

DateMyAge les utilisateurs s'inscrivent également ici:

Pour et contre

Pour
  • DateMyAge cible les seniors en leur permettant de rencontrer des personnes de leur âge.
  • Plusieurs options pour établir un contact telles que e-mail, chat en direct, appel vidéo, etc.
  • Profils détaillés contenant des photos de profil et de couverture et des informations personnelles.
  • Design moderne et attrayant.
  • Disponibilité d'une application mobile DateMyAge compatible avec les appareils iOS et Android.
Contre
  • Bien que le site Web soit conçu pour les adultes de plus de 45 ans, il existe également un nombre important de jeunes utilisateurs.
  • Les plans d'abonnement sont chers.
  • Il est impossible d'annuler des abonnements ou de supprimer des comptes sur le profil sans contacter l'équipe d'assistance de DateMyAge.
besthookupwebsites.net

Quel site de rencontre vous convient le mieux?

Obtenez votre recommandation personnalisée

obtenir plus d'informations

Tomber amoureux, sortir ensemble et trouver un partenaire est plus facile lorsque vous êtes jeune, plein d’énergie, prêt pour les aventures et les rendez-vous romantiques. Mais la situation est différente pour les adultes qui veulent trouver un partenaire fiable qui les aimera et les respectera. Le site de rencontres pour seniors DateMyAge a été créé à cet effet. Actuellement, la plate-forme compte des millions d’utilisateurs de différents pays du monde.

Quand DateMyAge a-t-il été fondé?

Le site Web DateMyAge a été fondé en 1993 par une société appelée SOL Networks Limited. Depuis son premier lancement, le nombre de membres du site Web a augmenté et la plate-forme compte désormais des millions d’utilisateurs de plus de 35 pays du monde.

À qui appartient DateMyAge?

Actuellement, SOL Networks Limited est propriétaire du site Web DateMyAge. La société est officiellement enregistrée à Malte. Le numéro d’enregistrement est С 70898.

DateMyAge Revue 2020

Inscription et profil

L’inscription sur le site Web DateMyAge est rapide et simple sans complications inutiles. La création d’un compte DateMyAge est entièrement gratuite. DateMyAge propose deux options d’inscription – avec une adresse e-mail ou avec Google. Cliquez sur le bouton « Se connecter via Google », connectez-vous à votre compte Google et autorisez DateMyAge à recevoir les informations nécessaires à partir de là.

La deuxième option consiste à créer un compte en remplissant manuellement les données demandées dans les champs. Dans le formulaire d’inscription, sélectionnez votre sexe en cliquant sur l’icône homme ou femme. Le système choisira automatiquement le sexe des personnes avec lesquelles vous souhaitez vous connecter. Ensuite, dans le champ «Entre les âges», saisissez la tranche d’âge de vos correspondances potentielles, par exemple, 40-65 ans. Cliquez sur le bouton «Meet 45+ Singles» pour avancer. Sur la page suivante, il vous sera demandé de fournir une adresse e-mail réelle et valide et un mot de passe. Ensuite, vous devriez passer un test de personnalité en répondant à treize questions qui aideront le système de jumelage DateMyAge à trouver des correspondances compatibles pour vous. L’efficacité du travail de l’algorithme de matchmaking dépend de vos réponses, il est donc recommandé d’être le plus honnête dans vos réponses. Après avoir terminé le test, fournissez des informations telles que votre nom, surnom, date de naissance, lieu, ainsi que des détails sur vos habitudes, vos loisirs et votre apparence. Lorsque vous êtes prêt, cliquez sur le bouton «Envoyer». Le message contextuel vous informera si l’enregistrement a réussi ou non. Si cela réussit, vous pouvez avancer et télécharger des photos de profil.

Communication / Matchs

Le but de tout site de rencontre et de rencontre est de rassembler les gens et d’établir une communication. Pour atteindre cet objectif, DateMyAge offre à ses clients plusieurs options d’interaction.

Il existe deux options pour la messagerie texte: le chat et le courrier électronique. Juste après l’inscription, vous recevrez des demandes de chat des membres existants. La section «Demande de chat» est située sur le côté droit de votre écran. Pour répondre à l’un d’entre eux, vous devez simplement cliquer sur le bouton «Répondre».

Si quelqu’un vous envoie un e-mail, vous pouvez le lire dans votre boîte de réception. L’envoi et la réponse au premier message sont gratuits et disponibles pour tous les utilisateurs. Cependant, si vous souhaitez continuer la communication, vous devez acheter des crédits.

Outre la messagerie, DateMyAge permet également aux utilisateurs de se rencontrer en face à face via un chat vidéo. Cependant, cette fonctionnalité n’est pas disponible pour les utilisateurs standard. Les membres ne peuvent l’utiliser que s’ils disposent de suffisamment de crédits.

Communication / Matchs

Comment rechercher des personnes sur DateMyAge?

En haut à droite de votre profil, vous verrez l’outil de recherche. Dans la liste déroulante, sélectionnez votre sexe et qui vous recherchez, par exemple, un homme à la recherche d’une femme. Dans la section «Âges», définissez la tranche d’âge des personnes que vous souhaitez trouver. Ensuite, entrez leur ville ou pays. DateMyAge permet également de filtrer les personnes en fonction de leurs passe-temps et intérêts, de leur apparence, de leur éducation, de leur religion, de leur origine ethnique et d’autres critères. Après avoir enregistré les filtres de recherche de correspondance, les candidats les plus compatibles apparaîtront sur la page d’accueil de votre profil.

Comment supprimer un compte DateMyAge?

Les utilisateurs de DateMyAge ne peuvent pas supprimer leurs comptes par eux-mêmes. Pour ce faire, ouvrez votre boîte aux lettres de l’adresse email qui a été utilisée pour créer votre compte DateMyAge. Tapez le message demandant à l’équipe d’assistance de DateMyAge de supprimer définitivement votre compte. N’oubliez pas de mentionner le nom de votre compte et la raison. L’e-mail doit être envoyé à support@DateMyAge.com.

Structure des membres

Le site Web DateMyAge a une énorme base de membres. Les utilisateurs viennent d’Amérique du Nord, d’Amérique du Sud, d’Europe et d’Asie – de plus de 35 pays au total. Le nombre de membres des États-Unis ne dépasse que 600 000. Le site Web reçoit plus de 115 000 demandes d’inscription chaque mois.

Bien que DateMyAge soit un site de rencontres pour adultes qui cible les hommes et les femmes de plus de 45 ans, l’analyse démographique montre qu’il y a aussi des utilisateurs dans la vingtaine et la trentaine. La majorité des utilisateurs – 32% de la base de membres sont des jeunes hommes et femmes âgés de 18 à 24 ans. Le pourcentage d’utilisateurs âgés de 25 à 34 ans est légèrement faible – 31%. Le nombre d’utilisateurs appartenant à la catégorie des 35-44 ans tombe à seulement seize pour cent. Le taux d’hommes et de femmes âgés de 45 à 54 ans est encore plus bas – dix pour cent. Cependant, le nombre d’utilisateurs de plus de 55 ans augmente un peu jusqu’à onze pour cent.

Structure des membres

Préférences sexuelles

Il est facile de remarquer qu’il n’y a que deux options sur la page d’inscription: les hommes à la recherche de femmes et les femmes à la recherche d’hommes. Cela signifie que DateMyAge cible uniquement les hommes et les femmes célibataires hétérosexuels qui souhaitent retrouver leur moitié.

Race et ethnicité

DateMyAge ne discrimine pas les personnes en fonction de leur nationalité, race ou appartenance ethnique. La communauté DateMyAge est multinationale. Les membres viennent de plus de 35 pays dans le monde. Dans leurs profils, les utilisateurs peuvent mentionner non seulement leur emplacement, mais également leur origine ethnique.

Orientation religieuse

Compte tenu du fait que le site Web DateMyAge compte des membres du monde entier, il est évident que tous ne sont ni chrétiens ni musulmans. Ils ont tous leur foi, qu’ils peuvent préciser dans leurs profils.

Orientation religieuse

Politiques de prix

DateMyAge est l’une de ces plateformes de rencontres en ligne qui offrent à la fois des services gratuits standard et des services payants avancés. La majorité des fonctionnalités essentielles de DateMyAge sont limitées et ne sont accessibles que dans le cas de l’achat de crédits. De l’avis de nombreux utilisateurs de DateMyAge, la politique tarifaire de la plateforme n’est pas raisonnable. Ils pensent que les taux de crédit sont élevés.

Adhésion gratuite

Certaines fonctionnalités du site Web DateMyAge sont gratuites, mais elles ne donnent pas une totale liberté d’activités. Voici les fonctions standard que les membres non payés peuvent utiliser:

  • Tous les utilisateurs peuvent créer un compte sur le site Web DateMyAge de manière totalement gratuite.
  • L’abonnement gratuit permet aux membres de télécharger des photos de profil.
  • Pour montrer leur intérêt pour la personne, les utilisateurs de DateMyAge peuvent envoyer des sourires.
  • Les membres standard peuvent lire les e-mails initiaux qui leur sont envoyés.
  • Les abonnés gratuits peuvent également accéder à la fonction de chat en ligne.

Adhésion payante

L’abonnement payant DateMyAge diffère complètement des plans d’abonnement d’autres plateformes de rencontres en ligne. Les utilisateurs de DateMyAge n’achètent pas de forfait pour un mois, trois ou douze mois. Si les membres souhaitent accéder à des fonctionnalités avancées, ils doivent acheter des crédits. DateMyAge propose trois plans d’abonnement. Pour mais 50 crédits, les utilisateurs doivent payer 15,99 USD. Le deuxième forfait comprend 600 crédits et coûte 149,99 dollars américains. Et la troisième option est de payer 299,99 USD pour l’acquisition de 1500 points de crédit.

En souscrivant à l’un des plans, les utilisateurs débloquent l’accès aux fonctionnalités avancées.

  • Les membres payants peuvent désormais utiliser la fonction «Let’s Mingle», qui permet d’envoyer des messages à de nombreux utilisateurs en même temps.
  • Les utilisateurs ont accès au chat en ligne qui permet de parler avec d’autres membres de DateMyAge.
  • En plus de discuter avec des textes, le titulaire de l’abonnement peut également faire des chats vidéo.
  • Le chat hors ligne est une autre fonctionnalité fantastique que les crédits DateMyAge débloquent.
  • Outre le chat en ligne, les utilisateurs de DateMyAge peuvent également communiquer par e-mail.

Les crédits DateMyAge achetés doivent être utilisés dans un délai d’un mois. Chaque minute d’un chat en direct et chaque message hors ligne coûte un crédit. Pour envoyer un e-mail, les utilisateurs doivent payer 10 points.

Pour acheter un plan d’abonnement, les utilisateurs doivent cliquer sur le bouton «Mettre à niveau le compte» situé en haut à droite de la page. Sur la page de mise à niveau, vous devez choisir le nombre de crédits que vous souhaitez acheter. Ensuite, sélectionnez le système de paiement. Vous pouvez payer par carte de crédit ou PayPal. DateMyAge accepte les paiements via Viasa, MasterCard, American Express et certaines autres cartes. Sous l’option d’abonnement, vous pouvez voir les champs pour remplir les détails de la carte de crédit. Entrez votre numéro de carte, la date d’expiration, le CVV, le nom du titulaire de la carte et le numéro de téléphone portable. Après avoir cliqué sur le bouton «S’abonner», le système traitera votre paiement et vous aurez accès aux fonctionnalités avancées une fois votre paiement confirmé.

Adhésion payante

Comment annuler l’abonnement payant DateMyAge?

Si vous avez acheté un plan d’abonnement via PayPal, vous pouvez désactiver l’option de facturation automatique en vous connectant à votre compte et en arrêtant le renouvellement. Si vous avez payé votre achat par carte de crédit, vous devez contacter l’équipe d’assistance de DateMyAge à support@DateMyAge.com. Faites-le au moins quelques jours avant la date d’expiration de l’abonnement, car vous ne pouvez pas savoir à quelle vitesse le support client répondra à votre demande. Si vous décidez de mettre fin à l’abonnement quelques semaines plus tôt, vous pourrez toujours utiliser vos crédits jusqu’à la date d’expiration de l’abonnement.

DateMyAge est-il sûr?

Les personnes qui s’inquiètent de la sécurité de leurs informations personnelles devraient cesser de le faire. Pour DateMyAge, la sécurité des données des utilisateurs est d’une importance capitale. Tout d’abord, toutes les données sont cryptées par le protocole SSL avant d’atteindre la base de données DateMyAge. Lorsque les données sont déjà sur des serveurs, l’équipe de sécurité de DateMyAge surveille et améliore en permanence le système de sécurité pour assurer la sécurité des informations.

DateMyAge a un faible pourcentage de faux profils en raison du processus d’enregistrement strict et long. De plus, l’équipe d’administration de la plateforme vérifie manuellement chaque demande d’inscription pour s’assurer que la personne est réelle. Si vous avez découvert une arnaque, signalez le profil, bloquez-le et contactez l’équipe d’assistance qui la traitera.

Qualité des profils

La majorité des profils DateMyAge sont détaillés et assez informatifs. Les informations personnelles peuvent être modifiées, ajoutées ou supprimées à tout moment après l’enregistrement. Il est recommandé de prendre soin de la qualité du profil juste après l’enregistrement. Cela vous donnera plus de chances de rencontrer des profils authentiques et aidera également les autres utilisateurs à croire en l’authenticité de vos informations personnelles.

DateMyAge permet à tous les utilisateurs de consulter librement les profils d’autres personnes, qui sont généralement divisés en quelques parties: photos, vidéos, «Mes centres d’intérêt», «À propos de moi» et «Je recherche». Tous les utilisateurs de DateMyAge peuvent voir les profils des autres membres, les photos de couverture et les vidéos gratuitement. Dans la section «Mes centres d’intérêt», qui est remplie pendant le processus d’inscription, les visiteurs peuvent obtenir des informations sur les passe-temps de la personne comme la danse, la cuisine, la lecture de livres, les voyages, etc. La partie «À propos de moi» contient des informations sur l’emplacement de la personne, son travail, son éducation, son statut relationnel, ses habitudes de consommation de tabac et d’alcool, sa taille, son type de corps et la couleur des yeux et des cheveux. Quant à la section «Je cherche», qui doit être remplie lors de l’inscription, les utilisateurs rédigent un court paragraphe décrivant leur correspondance idéale. Le texte doit contenir des informations sur les qualités et les traits de personnalité, les intérêts, etc. du candidat potentiel.

Qualité des profils

Conception et convivialité du site Web

Les utilisateurs de DateMyAge adorent la conception et la mise en page de la plateforme. L’arrière-plan est blanc grâce auquel toutes les sections sont visibles. Les boutons sont soit jaunes, soit verts. Le format texte est lisible et pratique pour les yeux des lecteurs.

La navigation sur le site Web est simple grâce à l’intuitivité du site et à l’organisation logique des fonctionnalités. La barre de navigation principale est située en haut de la page de votre profil et contient trois onglets – Recherche, Boîte de réception et Mettre à niveau le compte. Lorsque vous visitez la page d’une personne, vous pouvez trouver le nom, le profil et les photos de couverture de l’utilisateur,

et une brève introduction. Ici, vous pouvez également voir le bouton «Envoyer un e-mail». Sous les images, vous pouvez voir les informations du profil – intérêts, détails personnels et un court paragraphe décrivant les personnes avec lesquelles l’utilisateur aimerait passer du temps.

Comment fonctionne le datemyage?

La logique du travail de DateMyAge est similaire à la fonctionnalité d’autres sites de rencontres. Lors de l’inscription, les utilisateurs doivent passer un test de personnalité et répondre à treize questions sur leurs traits de personnalité. Le système de correspondance DateMyAge compare les résultats du questionnaire avec les réponses d’autres utilisateurs, puis recommande ces profils avec des réponses similaires. Mais ce n’est pas tout. Le système prend également en considération les informations personnelles de l’utilisateur. Ainsi, l’exactitude des suggestions dépend fortement de l’exactitude des données saisies. Ensuite, comme l’objectif principal de DateMyAge est de connecter des personnes seules, la plate-forme offre plusieurs options de communication – chat, e-mail, chat vidéo, chat hors ligne, etc.

Application DateMyAge

La plate-forme dispose d’une application appelée « DateMyAge: Date Mature Singles ». L’application est compatible avec les appareils Android et iOS et peut être téléchargée depuis Google Play Market et l’iTunes App Store. Actuellement, l’application a été téléchargée depuis le Play Market plus d’un million de fois. Les appareils Android nécessitent 25 Mo d’espace libre pour une installation réussie, tandis que les appareils iOS ont besoin d’environ 88 Mo de mémoire libre. Le DateMyAge est compatible avec les appareils Android dotés de la version 5.0 et supérieure. Comme pour les appareils iOS, des versions 11.0 ou ultérieures sont requises. Selon plus de 6000 avis sur Google Play Market, l’application DateMyAge mérite 3,6 étoiles. L’image est presque la même sur l’App Store d’Apple – 3,7 étoiles sur un total de 5.

Application DateMyAge

Alternatives de DateMyAge

L’une des meilleures alternatives de DateMyAge est le site de rencontre senior SilverSingles qui cible les hommes et les femmes célibataires de plus de 50 ans. OurTime est un autre site Web similaire à DateMyAge. La plate-forme crée un environnement pratique pour les personnes âgées seules de plus de 50 ans qui souhaitent trouver des compagnons de voyage, des amis ou des partenaires fiables pour le mariage. Senior Friend Finder est une autre alternative à DateMyAge. Le site Web fait partie des 20 meilleures plates-formes de rencontres pour personnes âgées qui permettent de créer des comptes gratuits et de connecter des utilisateurs du monde entier.

Conclusion

DateMyAge est l’une des meilleures et des plus fiables plateformes de rencontres pour seniors visant à connecter les hommes et les femmes célibataires de plus de 45 ans. Le site Web propose des fonctionnalités standard et avancées qui peuvent être déverrouillées si les utilisateurs achètent des crédits. Étant donné que l’objectif principal de la plate-forme est de rassembler des personnes uniques, le site Web propose plusieurs options d’interaction telles que le chat, le courrier électronique, l’envoi de sourires, etc. Le message initial est gratuit pour les comptes standard, mais pour continuer la communication, les utilisateurs doivent mettre à jour leur statut de membre.

La fonctionnalité du site Web est entièrement légale. La société propriétaire de DateMyAge est enregistrée à Malte. Quant à la sécurité des données des utilisateurs, le site utilise le cryptage SSL. En outre, tous les profils DateMyAge sont vérifiés manuellement pour interdire l’enregistrement de faux.

Conclusion

Informations de contact

Entreprise: SOL Networks Limited

Adresse:71, Tower Road, SLM 1609, Sliema, Malte

Téléphone: +1 (800) 291-5025

Email: support@DateMyAge.com

Soumettre un avis
Évaluation:

Sites Web recommandés

0%
https://besthookupwebsites.net/datemyage-review/DateMyAge

DateMyAge Review 2020

DateMyAge Review 2020

Pros and Cons

Pros
  • DateMyAge targets senior people by allowing them to meet people of their age.
  • Multiple options for establishing contact such as email, live chat, video call, etc.
  • Detailed profiles that contain profile and cover photos and personal information.
  • Modern and attractive design.
  • Availability of a DateMyAge mobile application compatible with iOS and Android devices.
Cons
  • Though the website is designed for adults over 45 years old, there is also a significant number of young users.
  • The subscription plans are pricy.
  • It’s impossible to cancel subscriptions or delete accounts on the profile without contacting the DateMyAge support team.

Falling in love, dating, and finding a partner is easier when you’re young, full of energy, ready for adventures, and romantic dates. But the situation is different for adult people who want to find a reliable partner who will love and respect them. The DateMyAge senior dating site was created for this purpose —the website targets connecting single people above 45. Currently, the platform has millions of users from different countries of the world.

When was DateMyAge Founded?

The DateMyAge website was founded in 1993 by a company called SOL Networks Limited. Since its first launch, the website’s member base has grown, and now the platform has millions of users from over 35 counties of the world.

Who Owns DateMyAge?

Currently, SOL Networks Limited owns the DateMyAge website. The company is officially registered in Malta. The registration number is С 70898.

DateMyAge Review 2020

Registration & Profile

Registration on the DateMyAge website is quick and straightforward without unnecessary complications. Creating a DateMyAge account is entirely free. DateMyAge suggests two options of signing up – with an email address or with Google. Click the “Sign in via Google” button, log in to your Google account, and allow DateMyAge to receive the necessary information from there.

The second option is creating an account by manually filling in the requested data into the fields. In the registration form, select your gender by clicking the male or female icon. The system will automatically choose the gender of the people you would like to connect with. Next, in the “Between ages” field, input the age range of your potential matches, for example, 40-65 years old. Click the “Meet 45+ Singles” button to move forward. On the next page, you’ll be asked to provide a real, valid email address and a password. Then, you should take a personality test by answering thirteen questions that will help the DateMyAge matchmaking system to find compatible matches for you. The efficiency of the matchmaking algorithm’s work depends on your answers so, it’s recommendable to be maximum honest in your answers. After completing the test, provide information like your name, nickname, date of birth, location, as well as some details about your habits, hobbies, and appearance. When you’re ready, click the “Send” button. The pop-up message will inform you whether the registration was successful or no. If it was successful, you can move forward and upload profile photos.

Communication/Matches

The purpose of any matchmaking and dating site is to bring together people and establish communication. To fulfill this goal, DateMyAge offers its customers multiple options for interaction.

There are two options for text messaging – chat and email. Right after registration, you’ll receive chat requests from existing members. The “Chat Request” section is located on the right-hand side of your screen. For answering any of them, you should just click the “Reply” button.

If someone sends you an email, you can read it in your Inbox. Sending and responding to the first message is free and available for all users. However, if you want to continue the communication, you should purchase credits.

Besides messaging, DateMyAge also allows users to meet each other face to face via a video chat. However, this feature is not available for standard users. Members can use it only if they have enough credits.

Communication/Matches

How to Search for People on DateMyAge?

At the top right-hand side of your profile, you’ll see the search tool. From the dropdown, select your gender and who you look for, for example, a man looking for a woman. In the “Ages” section set the age range of the people you would like to find. Next, enter their city or country. DateMyAge also allows filtering people according to their hobbies and interests, appearance, education, religion, ethnicity, and other criteria. After saving the match search filters, the most compatible candidates will appear on your profile homepage.

How to Delete DateMyAge Account?

DateMyAge users cannot delete their accounts on their own. For doing it, open your mailbox of the email address that was used to create your DateMyAge account. Type the message asking the DateMyAge support team to delete your account permanently. Don’t forget to mention the name of your account and the reason. The email should be sent to [email protected]

Members Structure

The DateMyAge website has a huge member base. Users are coming from North America, South America, Europe, and Asia – from more than 35 countries overall. The number of members from the United States only exceeds 600 thousand. The website receives over 115 thousand registration applications each month.

Though DateMyAge is an adult dating site that targets men and women over 45 years old, the demographic analysis shows that there are also users in their twenties and thirties. The majority of users – 32% of the member base are young men and women aged between 18 and 24 years old. The percentage of users aged 25-34 is slightly low – 31%. The number of users belonging to the 35-44 age category drops to only sixteen percent. The rate of men and women aged 45-54 years old is even lower – ten percent. However, the number of users over 55 years old grows a little bit up to eleven percent.

Members Structure

Sexual Preferences

It’s easy to notice that there are only two options on the registration page: men looking for women and women looking for men. It means that DateMyAge targets only straight single men and women who want to find their significant other.

Race and Ethnicity

DateMyAge doesn’t discriminate against people according to their nationality, race, or ethnicity. The DateMyAge community is multinational. Members come from more than 35 countries in the world. In their profiles, users can mention not only their location but also ethnicity.

Religious Orientation

Taking into consideration that the DateMyAge website has members from all over the world, it’s obvious that all of them aren’t Christians or Muslims. They all have their faith, which they can specify in their profiles.

Religious Orientation

Pricing Policies

DateMyAge is one of those online dating platforms that offer both standard free services and advanced paid ones. The majority of DateMyAge essential features are limited and can be accessed only in the case of purchasing credits. In the opinion of many DateMyAge users, the platform’s pricing policy is not reasonable. They think that the credit rates are high.

Free Membership

Some features of the DateMyAge website are free, but they don’t give full freedom of activities. Here are the standard functions that non-paid members can use:

  • All users can create an account on the DateMyAge website completely free of charge.
  • The free membership allows members to upload profile photos.
  • As an option of showing interest in the person, DateMyAge users can send smiles.
  • Standard members can read initial emails sent to them.
  • Free membership holders can also access the online chat feature.

Paid Membership

The DateMyAge paid membership completely differs from the subscription plans of other online dating platforms. DateMyAge users don’t buy a package for a month, three or twelve months. If members want to access advanced features, they should buy credits. DateMyAge offers three subscription plans. To but 50 credits, users have to pay 15.99 USD. The second package includes 600 credit items and costs 149.99 US dollars. And the third option is paying 299.99 USD for acquiring 1500 credit points.

By subscribing to any of the plans, users unlock the access to advanced features.

  • Now paid members can use the “Let’s Mingle” feature, which allows sending messages to many users at the same time.
  • Users get access to the online chat that allows talking with other DateMyAge members.
  • Besides chatting with texts, the subscription holder can also make video chats.
  • Offline chat is another fantastic feature that DateMyAge credits unlock.
  • Besides online chat, DateMyAge users can also communicate via emails.

The purchased DateMyAge credits should be used within a month. Each minute of a live chat and each offline message cost one credit. For sending an email, users have to pay 10 points.

To purchase a subscription plan, users should click the “Upgrade Account” button located on the top right-hand side of the page. On the upgrade page, you should choose how many credits you want to purchase. Then, select the payment system. You can either pay through a credit card or PayPal. DateMyAge accepts payments through Viasa, MasterCard, American Express, and some other cards. Under the subscription option, you can see the fields for filling in credit card details. Enter your card number, date of expiry, the CVV, cardholder name, and mobile phone number. After clicking the “Subscribe” button, the system will process your payment, and you’ll get access to advanced features once your payment is confirmed.

Paid Membership

How to Cancel DateMyAge Paid Subscription?

If you purchased a subscription plan via PayPal, you could disable the auto-billing option by logging in to your account and stopping the renewal. If you paid for your purchase through a credit card, then you should contact the DateMyAge support team at [email protected] Do this at least a few days before the subscription expiry date since you can’t know how quickly the customer support will answer your request. If you decide to terminate the membership a few weeks earlier, you still will be able to use your credits till the subscription expiry date.

Is DateMyAge Safe?

People that worry about the security of their personal information should stop doing it. For DateMyAge, the safety of users’ data is of paramount importance. First of all, all the data is encrypted by the SSL protocol before reaching the DateMyAge database. When the data is already in servers, the DateMyAge security team monitors and continuously improves the security system to ensure information safety.

DateMyAge has a low percentage of fake profiles due to the strict and lengthy registration process. Besides, the platform’s administration team manually checks every registration application to ensure that the person is real. If you have discovered a scam, report the profile, block it, and contact the support team who will handle it.

Quality Of Profiles

The majority of DateMyAge profiles are detailed and quite informative. The personal information can be changed, added, or removed any time after registration. It’s recommendable to take care of the profile quality right after registration. It will give you more chances to meet authentic profiles and also will help other users to believe in the genuineness of your personal information.

DateMyAge allows all users to freely view other people’s profiles, which are usually divided into a few parts – photos, videos, “My Interests,” “About Me,” and “I’m looking for.” All DateMyAge users can view other members’ profiles, cover photos, and videos for free. In the “My Interests” section, which is filled in during the registration process, visitors can get information about the person’s hobbies like dancing, cooking, reading books, traveling, and so on. The “About Me” part contains info about the person’s location, job, education, relationship status, smoking and drinking habits, height, body type, and eye and hair color. As for the “I’m looking for” section, which should be completed during the registration, users write a short paragraph describing their ideal match. The text should contain information about the potential candidate’s qualities and personality traits, interests, etc.

Quality Of Profiles

Website Design and Usability

DateMyAge users love the platform’s design and layout. The background is white due to which all sections are visible. Buttons are either yellow or green. The text format is readable and convenient for readers’ eyes.

The website navigation is straightforward due to the site’s intuitiveness and logical organization of features. The main navigation bar is located on the top of your profile page and contains three tabs – Search, Inbox, and Upgrade Account. When you visit someone’s page, you can find the user’s name, profile, and cover photos,

and a short introduction. Here you can also see the “Send Email” button. Under the pictures, you can see the profile information – interests, personal details, and a short paragraph describing the people the user would like to hang out with.

How Does Datemyage Work?

The logic of DateMyAge’s work is similar to the functionality of other dating sites. During registration, users should take a personality test and answer thirteen questions about their personality traits. The DateMyAge matching system compares the results of the questionnaire with the answers of other users and then recommends those profiles with similar responses. But this isn’t all. The system also takes into consideration the user’s personal information. So, the accuracy of suggestions heavily depends on the accuracy of the entered data. Next, since the primary goal of DateMyAge is connecting single people, the platform offers multiple communication options – chat, email, video chat, offline chat, etc.

DateMyAge App

The platform has an app called “DateMyAge: Date Mature Singles.” The application is compatible with both Android and iOS devices and can be downloaded from Google Play Market and the iTunes App Store. Currently, the application has been downloaded from the Play Market for more than one million times. Android devices require 25Mb free space for a successful installation, while iOS devices need about 88 Mb free memory. The DateMyAge is compatible with those Android devices that have 5.0 and upper versions. As for iOS devices, 11.0 or later versions are required. According to more than 6 thousand reviews on the Google Play Market, the DateMyAge app deserves 3.6 stars. The picture is almost the same on the Apple App Store – 3.7 stars out of total 5.

DateMyAge App

Alternatives Of DateMyAge

One of the best DateMyAge alternatives is SilverSingles senior dating site that targets connecting single men and women over 50 years old. Another website similar to DateMyAge is OurTime. The platform creates a convenient environment for single senior people over 50 who want to find fellow travelers, friends, or reliable partners for marriage. Senior Friend Finder is another alternative to DateMyAge. The website is among the top 20 senior dating platforms that allow creating free accounts and connecting users from all over the globe.

Conclusion

DateMyAge is one of the best and most reliable senior dating platforms targeted at connecting single men and women over 45. The website has both standard and advanced features that can be unlocked if users buy credits. Since the main aim of the platform is bringing together single people, the website has multiple options of interaction like chat, email, sending smiles, etc. The initial message is free for standard accounts, but to continue the communication, users should upgrade their membership status.

The functionality of the website is entirely legal. The company that owns DateMyAge is registered in Malta. As for the security of user data, the site uses SSL encryption. Besides, all DateMyAge profiles are manually checked to prohibit the registration of fakes.

Conclusion

Contact Information

Company: SOL Networks Limited

Address: 71, Tower Road, SLM 1609, Sliema, Malta

Phone: +1 (800) 291-5025

Email: [email protected]

Recommended websites

Ashley Madison
9.3
Read More
BBPeopleMeet
8.5
Read More
AsianDate
8.6
Read More
CaribbeanCupid
8.1
Read More
Charm Date
9.4
Read More
Chat Avenue
9.0
Read More
Connecting Singles
9.6
Read More
CougarLife
9.0
Read More
Curves Connect
8.6
Read More
Submit your review
Rating:
About Girls
Date with older guy 12%
Reply rate 75%
Beauty 75%
Popular age 25-40
Profiles 2 000 000
About Site
Visit rate 9.0
Fraud Very Rarely
Rating
8.3
Visit Site