0%
https://besthookupwebsites.net/fr/fetlife-review/FetLife
Affiliate Disclosure

FetLife Avis 2021

FetLife Avis 2021
À propos des filles
Date avec le gars plus âgé 0%
Taux de réponse 87%
Beauté 90%
Âge populaire 20-25
Profils 1 000 000
À propos du site
Taux de visite 9.0
Fraude Très rarement
Évaluation
9.2
Visiter le site

FetLife les utilisateurs s'inscrivent également ici:

Pour et contre

Pour
  • Adhésion gratuite avec des avantages supplémentaires pour ceux qui font un don;
  • Pousser 8 millions d'abonnés dans le monde;
  • Participez aux discussions et participez à des discussions de groupe;
  • Faites partie de l'une des plus grandes communautés de réseautage social BDSM, pervers et fétichistes.
Contre
  • Ce n'est pas un site de rencontre en tant que tel;
  • Interface utilisateur de la vieille école;
  • Les gens cachent souvent leur identité.
besthookupwebsites.net

Quel site de rencontre vous convient le mieux?

Obtenez votre recommandation personnalisée

obtenir plus d'informations

FetLife vise à former la plaque tournante d’une communauté BDSM, perverse et fétiche où des connexions peuvent être forgées et des idées peuvent être partagées librement et sans jugement. Depuis des années, ce site est vraiment unique en son genre. Pour commencer, la plupart de ses fonctionnalités sont gratuites, même si les dons ouvrent la porte à des privilèges spéciaux, facturés à partir de 6 mois et non mensuellement. Il semble que le monde caché du fétiche est plus vaste que jamais, avec 8 millions de participants et en croissance; on dirait que kink est la nouvelle vanille. La possibilité de s’engager dans des messages privés, de publier sur les murs d’autres utilisateurs et de se connecter avec des personnes partageant les mêmes idées fait de ce site un Facebook de fantasmes avec une communication de type messager.

Quand FetLife a-t-il été fondé?

Quand FetLife a-t-il été fondé?

FetLife a été fondée en 2008, elle existe donc à plus d’un titre. À l’époque, il n’y avait pas de réelles options pour de telles communautés, ce qui a inspiré John Kopanas à créer FetLife.

À qui appartient FetLife?

John Kopanas, alias John Baku, est le fondateur et propriétaire de FetLife. Il est un ingénieur logiciel de Québec, Montréal, qui un jour s’est fatigué de chercher des correspondances partageant les mêmes idées sur des sites de réseautage conservateurs. FetLife aime se promouvoir comme Facebook, «  mais géré par des pervers comme vous et moi  », tout en mettant l’accent sur leur statut de réseau social sur l’étiquette du site de rencontre.

La question demeure: êtes-vous prêt à sortir de votre zone de confort et à investir du temps et de l’argent dans FetLife? Voyons voir.

Inscription et profil

  • Un processus d’inscription détendu
  • Fournissez simplement les informations de base et votre e-mail
  • Vérification du numéro de mobile
  • Les protocoles de confidentialité empêchent les liens vers d’autres médias sociaux

L’inscription est un jeu d’enfant, car vous devez spécifier la date de naissance, le lieu, l’orientation sexuelle, etc. Votre numéro de téléphone est nécessaire pour configurer votre compte ainsi que les éléments nécessaires à la récupération de profil (e-mail et numéro de portable) en cas de panne.

La confidentialité est reine, vous ne pouvez donc pas utiliser vos profils de médias sociaux habituels pour vous inscrire, mais ne vous inquiétez pas, vous pouvez publier des liens vers vos groupies sur Facebook et Twitter si vous le souhaitez.

Dès le départ, FetLife vous invite à respecter vos intérêts sexuels individuels. Lorsque vous choisissez votre fétiche et vos kinks, ce site propose automatiquement des suggestions d’utilisateurs à suivre et de groupes dans votre niche. Une fois cela terminé, vous avez accès à votre abonnement gratuit et pouvez profiter de la plupart des fonctionnalités de ce site. Désolé, pas de vidéos; vous devez soutenir FetLife avec vos 5 USD par mois.

Communication / Matchs

Communication / Matchs
  • Cliquez simplement sur Perv Kinkster à proximité pour trouver d’autres kinksters sur la page des conversations.
  • Envoyez des messages comme vous le feriez avec un e-mail
  • Les messages aux autres utilisateurs sont gratuits!
  • Rencontrez des personnes partageant les mêmes idées via l’onglet « Explorer »

Trouvez des utilisateurs à l’aide de la barre de recherche FetLife ou tentez de rencontrer de nouvelles connaissances en utilisant l’onglet «Explorer» ou en groupes. Le plus grand avantage de FetLife est son énorme base d’utilisateurs. Vous êtes à peu près assuré de trouver votre match dans tout ce qui vous excite. Des débutants curieux aux dominatrices professionnelles, s’ils sont là-bas, ils sont obligés d’être ici, quelque part.

Comment rechercher des personnes sur FetLife?

Une fois que vous les avez trouvés et que vous avez ajouté l’utilisateur choisi comme ami, les choses suivent à peu près la routine. Il est préférable de jeter un œil à votre nouveau copain potentiel dans leurs profils, juste pour vous assurer de ses directives avant de lui faire un pli. Il est gratuit de consulter leurs photos et leurs vidéos. Si vous êtes un «donateur» FetLife, vous pouvez les filtrer dans vos favoris en fonction de la communication la plus récente.

Comment supprimer un compte FetLife?

La suppression des informations du site FetLife est facile. Tout ce que vous avez à faire est d’aller sur la page «Modifier le profil» pour supprimer ou modifier des informations. Il est simple de désactiver définitivement votre compte. Si vous n’êtes pas sûr, vous avez également la possibilité de masquer temporairement votre page.

Structure des membres

Structure des membres

FetLife compte 4,5 millions d’utilisateurs du bon vieux États-Unis, avec un total impressionnant de 100 000 nouveaux adeptes par mois. Malheureusement, les dames sont lentes à adopter et ne forment que 25% de la population FetLife, les gars prenant 75%. Ne pensez pas que c’est une petite dame à main levée, cependant, car il y a 2 millions de femmes fortes. Ce sont cependant des personnes qui ont besoin d’explorer le monde pas si caché du BDSM, du kink et du fétiche. La plupart de ces personnes ont entre 25 et 34 ans, mais avec plus de 8 millions, il y a de la place pour tous.

Il n’est pas surprenant que les États-Unis dirigent plus de la moitié de ce site Web, étant plus ouverts et progressifs dans l’expression sexuelle individuelle. Si vous êtes timide, vous pouvez choisir de parcourir les commentaires publics avant de vous lancer; Sinon, vous pouvez vous lancer directement dans l’une des discussions.

Ce site est le paradis des millénaires, technophile, libre d’esprit et moins préoccupé par les blocages des baby-boomers. Cependant, FetLife n’est pas entièrement consacré à leur domination du cyberespace sexuel; il y a de la place pour tous. Enfin, pas exactement. FetLife a fait un nettoyage de printemps en 2017 pour éliminer certains problèmes nuisibles et non consensuels. Bien pour eux.

Mettez votre culotte de grand garçon ou de fille parce que vous allez voir des trucs foutus, des coups de nudie aux actes en direct. Alors, choisissez des profils qui correspondent à votre niveau de confort. Tout comme ces « amis » sur Facebook qui vous envoient des mèmes de chaton, vous pouvez bloquer vos parasites FetLife d’un simple clic.

Pour vérifier qui est dans votre quartier, Perv Kinkster à proximité est à un clic sur votre page de conversations. Assurez-vous simplement que votre emplacement est proche et vous pourrez découvrir tous les talents locaux. Vous pouvez également accéder à vos archives, votre boîte de réception et vos messages précédents.

Préférences sexuelles

Avec FetLife, tout est permis. Depuis 2017, les éléments les moins savoureux de la libre expression sexuelle ont été réduits. Mais si les activités sont entre adultes consentants, vous trouverez quelqu’un avec qui partager vos fantasmes secrets.

Préférences sexuelles

Race et ethnicité

Fidèle à son éthos universel et sans jugement, la race et l’ethnicité ne sont pas un point d’intérêt réel sur FetLife. Ses 8 millions d’utilisateurs proviennent de tous les groupes démographiques.

Orientation religieuse

En général, les gens que vous trouverez sur FetLife ne sont pas les plus conservateurs. Les politiques permissives englobent ceux qui ont toutes les croyances religieuses.

Politiques de prix

En comparaison avec d’autres applications de réseautage social, FetLife est fidèle au rêve de son fondateur de se connecter avec des personnes partageant les mêmes idées dans un espace accessible et sans jugement, à la fois convivial et gratuit. Les utilisateurs gratuits ont accès à la plupart des fonctionnalités du site et ont la possibilité d’ouvrir d’autres possibilités.

Adhésion gratuite

  • messages
  • Entrée de groupe
  • Vues photo et vidéo

Adhésion payante

  • Badge Uber-sexy I Support FetLife
  • 25 fois plus loin dans votre flux d’amis
  • Les membres peuvent convoiter les dernières photos et vidéos chaudes

Adhésion payante

Le «don» de FetLife n’est pas si cher. Un contrat de six mois ne vous coûtera que 30 USD et, rafraîchissant, ils n’essaient pas de vous attirer dans des contrats plus longs en réduisant les paiements mensuels. Ainsi, 12 mois équivaut à 60 USD, 24 mois à 120 USD. Le tout pour 5 USD par mois. Agréable.

Chez FetLife, l’achat d’un abonnement premium n’existe pas. Ils apportent leur soutien au site en «faisant un don» mensuel d’un montant spécifique. Cependant, cela n’est disponible que par incréments de 6 mois – une politique que le site considère comme nécessaire pour soutenir ses activités.

Les options de paiement vont de Bitcoin, PaySafeCard et GiroPay au prélèvement automatique, carte de crédit et virement bancaire. Ceux qui sont sur le DL n’ont pas à s’inquiéter, leurs reçus de facturation proviennent de BitLove Inc. La facturation n’est pas renouvelable automatiquement et doit être effectuée manuellement.

Avantages supplémentaires pour les membres de soutien

  • Badge génial « I Support FetLife » sur votre profil (si vous le souhaitez, vous pouvez le masquer)
  • Découvrez les photos les plus récentes et les plus suivies
  • Accès aux vidéos et aux discussions de groupe
  • Capacité de visualiser et de revoir les activités et communications passées
  • Concevez votre flux selon votre propre style
  • Soyez le premier en ligne pour accéder aux nouvelles fonctionnalités
  • L’option «Support à vie» pour seulement 240 USD

Comment annuler l’abonnement payant FetLife?

Il est simple de désactiver votre compte. Mais vous n’avez pas besoin de le faire car les paiements ne seront pas renouvelés automatiquement. Si vous n’êtes pas sûr de rester ou de partir, vous avez également la possibilité de clôturer temporairement votre compte.

FetLife est-il sûr?

FetLife est-il sûr?

Toutes les informations sur FetLife sont cryptées SSL, et lorsque vous supprimez des informations sur ce site, les serveurs suppriment également automatiquement toutes vos données. Ainsi, vos secrets sont en sécurité. FetLife ne vendra pas vos informations d’utilisateur à des sites tiers, vous ne verrez donc pas de cravaches sur votre navigateur. FetLife se limite aux statistiques générales des membres pour juger de l’efficacité des nouveaux avantages.

Qualité des profils

FetLife fait de son mieux pour éliminer les faux utilisateurs sur le site, mais comme toutes les plateformes de réseautage social et de rencontres, il a sa quantité de spammeurs. Le site Web prend cependant au sérieux ces crashers de porte et dispose d’une équipe dédiée pour traiter les signalements d’activités suspectes. Alors, considérez ce que de vraies personnes peuvent faire sur FetLife pour éliminer les escrocs.

Vous pouvez partager autant que vous le souhaitez ou non sur votre page de profil, il suffit de six onglets pour le modifier, il n’y a donc pas de gros tracas. Le premier onglet affiche vos centres d’intérêt. Ensuite, le second raconte une histoire sur vous-même et adapte votre format à la façon dont vous pensez que vous devriez être présenté. Vous pouvez ajouter votre connexion sur FetLife si vous le souhaitez, sur le troisième onglet, mais pas de vœux pieux ici, vous devez être amis sur cette plateforme.

Affichez les liens de votre site Web dans le quatrième onglet, afin que vos partenaires potentiels soient redirigés vers les emplacements choisis. Ensuite, faites vraiment ressortir votre meilleur kink sur l’onglet # 6, où vous pouvez télécharger des photos et des vidéos (mais pas trop; vous êtes limité à 5 Go).

Si vous craignez que grand-mère ne tombe sur vos activités amoureuses, vous pouvez garder votre profil privé. De cette façon, Nana, votre professeur d’école primaire et d’autres personae non grata peuvent être filtrés. Ou laissez votre profil ouvert si c’est votre truc. Mais attention, vous allez trouver des pages sommaires, vides ou partiellement remplies. Il appartient à l’utilisateur de savoir comment il veut être. C’est une mauvaise et une bonne chose si l’on comprend que certaines personnes veulent s’engager dans une communauté sans être «dénoncées» et doivent faire face à un examen public.

Vous pouvez garder un œil sur vos amis et abonnés sur la gauche de votre profil, et si quelqu’un semble faux ou vous met mal à l’aise (pas dans le bon sens), vous avez la possibilité de le signaler à l’équipe d’assistance.

Conception et convivialité du site Web

Conception et convivialité du site Web

FetLife n’est pas aussi élégant, rationalisé et basé sur des algorithmes que d’autres sites de rencontres comme Tinder et OkCupid. Il a une sensation Facebook distincte pour ses utilisateurs; donc, si vous voulez des connexions instantanées, cela peut sembler un peu frustrant. Cependant, si vous êtes là-bas pour faire partie d’une communauté, FetLife met le «social» dans les réseaux sociaux. Pourtant, cette plate-forme peut sembler être un retour dans le temps vers les sites Web textuels maladroits des années 2000.

Comment fonctionne FetLife?

Il y a une fonctionnalité qui distingue vraiment FetLife de vos sites de rencontres ou de réseaux sociaux ordinaires, et elle s’appelle Fetishes. Non seulement Kinkmaster John Kopanas a créé cet espace pour ceux qui ont un ensemble de besoins plus spécialisés pour se rencontrer, mais il est allé plus loin.

Les membres ont un terrain de jeu pour explorer des fétiches qu’ils n’ont peut-être même pas imaginés. Il y a plus de 60 choix de vilains et de gentils parmi lesquels choisir, et à partir de là, vous serez redirigé vers une multitude d’autres membres et groupes qui partagent votre idée du plaisir. Consultez la liste des fétiches associés pour élargir vos horizons; tout est là sur FetLife.

En plus de cela, vous avez accès à un monde de contenu pornographique gratuit, et vous pouvez suivre les utilisateurs que vous avez choisis s’ils vous inspirent, un peu comme vous le pourriez sur Facebook ou Instagram.

Comment fonctionne FetLife?

Application FetLife

Seuls les téléphones Android peuvent accéder à l’application FetLife. Google Play Store et App Store sont sortis; il est uniquement disponible au format APK sur le site fetlife.vip. Les propriétaires d’iOS ont la possibilité de choisir la version APK via les navigateurs Safari, Google Chrome et Mozilla Firefox.

L’application mobile semble la plus populaire; 70% de tous les utilisateurs ont leur téléphone portable à portée de main. Desktop a aussi ses adeptes; peut-être que ce sont des pervers au foyer.

Si vous envoyez trop de messages, vous êtes envoyé à un «temps mort» pour réfléchir à vos transgressions. En règle générale, cela s’applique aux participants qui envoient des quantités excessives de SMS à des personnes qui ne font pas partie de leurs amis ou groupes. Ne t’inquiète pas; ce n’est que pour quelques heures.

La plupart des fonctionnalités disponibles dans la version de bureau se trouvent également sur l’application pour téléphone. Ainsi, cela élimine le besoin de basculer entre les deux. Vous pouvez activer les notifications pour être tenu au courant des mises à jour sur les discussions de groupe et d’autres activités, et ne vous inquiétez pas si vous êtes sur le DL; vous pouvez changer votre logo FetLife en icône générique. Au cas où.

Alternatives de FetLife

Les principaux concurrents de FetLife sont BDSM.com, Fetster et Whipir, mais leur accent n’est pas mis sur les rencontres. Dans l’ensemble, FetLife est la meilleure plateforme permettant aux personnes partageant les mêmes idées d’explorer les aspects les moins explorés de leur sexualité.

Alternatives de FetLife

Conclusion

FetLife offre une communauté incroyablement solidaire aux personnes laissées en dehors des orientations sexuelles traditionnelles. L’adhésion n’est pas chère et il existe une énorme variété de tendances sexuelles à explorer et à communiquer.

FetLife n’est pas vraiment un site de rencontre. L’interface est old school et la politique de confidentialité signifie que la plupart du temps, vous ne pouvez pas voir le vrai visage de l’utilisateur. En tant que plate-forme de réseautage social, cependant, elle offre un grand espace pour rechercher des personnes qui partagent des préférences similaires et inhabituelles sans crainte de jugement.

FetLife est une communauté sociale où vous pouvez révéler des désirs cachés dans un espace sûr et explorer vos préférences parmi des personnes partageant les mêmes idées. Malgré sa réputation, ce n’est pas vraiment le donjon sombre et profond où les membres se cachent pour tendre une embuscade aux ouverts d’esprit. C’est plutôt la grotte de ceux qui recherchent des grottes en dehors de l’examen approfondi du courant dominant. C’est un endroit où la pression sociale d’être belle et parfaite ne domine pas l’ambiance.

La plupart du temps, les participants ne montrent pas leur visage, mais quand on parle de fétiche, il est compréhensible que certains aient besoin de garder un peu d’intimité. Bien que l’interface de FetLife semble un peu riche en texte et old school, vous obtenez toujours un jeu de sexe amateur et vous ne vous faites pas tuer par un bombardement de publicité. Ce n’est pas Tinder, mais essentiellement, ce n’est pas seulement une question de connexion, il s’agit de se sentir accepté dans une communauté.

Informations de contact

Informations de contact

Entreprise: Bitlove.Inc

Adresse: Suite 125,718333, Brooksbank Avenue, North Vancouver, Colombie-Britannique, V7J3V8

Téléphone: n / a

Courriel: support@fetlife.com

Soumettre un avis
Évaluation:

Sites Web recommandés

0%
https://besthookupwebsites.net/fetlife-review/FetLife

FetLife Review 2020

FetLife Review 2020
About Girls
Date with older guy 0%
Reply rate 87%
Beauty 90%
Popular age 20-25
Profiles 1 000 000
About Site
Visit rate 9.0
Fraud Very Rarely
Rating
9.2
Visit Site

FetLife users sign up here as well:

Pros and Cons

Pros
  • Free membership with added perks for those who donate;
  • Pushing 8 million subscribers globally;
  • Become part of discussions and engage in group chats;
  • Be part of one of the biggest BDSM, kink, and fetish social networking community out there.
Cons
  • It is not a dating site as such;
  • Old school user interface;
  • People often hide their identities.
besthookupwebsites.net

Which dating site is right for you?

Get your personalized recommendation

get more info

FetLife aims to form the hub of a BDSM, kink, and fetish community where connections can be forged, and ideas can be shared freely and without judgment. For years now, this site has truly been one of a kind. For starters, most of its features are free, even though donations do open doors to special privileges, billed from 6 months and not monthly. It seems the hidden world of fetish is larger than ever, with 8 million participants and growing; it looks like kink is the new vanilla. The ability to engage in private messaging, post on other users’ walls, and connect with like-minded people make this site a Facebook of fantasies with messenger-style communication.

When was FetLife Founded?

When was FetLife Founded?

FetLife was founded in 2008, so it has really been around in more ways than one. At the time, there were no real options for such communities, which inspired John Kopanas to create FetLife.

Who Owns FetLife?

John Kopanas, aka John Baku, is the founder and owner of FetLife. He is a software engineer from Quebec, Montreal, who one day grew tired of searching for like-minded matches on conservative networking sights. FetLife likes to promote itself as Facebook, ‘but run by kinksters like you and me,’ while emphasizing their social networking status over the dating site label.

The question remains: are you willing to step out of your comfort zone and start investing time and money into FetLife? Let’s see.

Registration & Profile

  • A relaxed signing up process
  • Simply supply basic info and your email
  • Mobile number verification
  • Privacy protocols prevent links to other social media

Signup is a breeze, as you are to specify DOB, location, sexual orientation, etc. Your phone number is required to set up your account as well as profile retrieval necessaries (email and cell number) in case of a blackout.

Privacy is king, so you can’t use your usual social media profiles to register, but don’t worry, you can post links to your groupies on Facebook and Twitter if you want.

Right off the bat, FetLife prompts you to deliver on your individual sexual interests. When you choose your fetish and your kinks, this site automatically offers suggestions on users to follow and groups in your niche. Once that is completed, you have access to your free membership and can enjoy most of this site’s features. Sorry, no videos; you need to support FetLife with your 5 USD a month.

Communication/Matches

Communication/Matches
  • Just click on Perv Kinkster Nearby to find fellow kinksters on the conversations page.
  • Send messages just like you would do with email
  • Messages to other users are free!
  • Meet like-minded people via the ‘Explore’ tab

Find users with the help of the FetLife search bar or take a chance to meet new acquaintances using the ‘Explore’ tab or in groups. The biggest advantage FetLife has is its huge user base. You are pretty much guaranteed to find your match in whatever it is that turns you on. From curious newbies to professional dominatrixes, if they are out there, they are bound to be in here, somewhere.

How to Search for People on FetLife?

Once you find them and add your chosen user as a friend, things pretty much follow the routine. It is best to peep at your potential new buddy in their profiles, just to make sure of their guidelines before you spring your kink on them. It’s free to check out their photos and their videos. If you are a FetLife ‘donor,’ you can filter them into favorites according to the most recent communication.

How to Delete FetLife Account?

Removing information from the FetLife site is easy. All you have to do is go to the ‘Edit Profile’ page to delete or edit information. It is simple to deactivate your account permanently. If you are unsure, there is also the option of hiding your page temporarily.

Members Structure

Members Structure

FetLife boasts a whopping 4.5 million users from the good old USA with a staggering total of 100,000 new devotees per month. Unfortunately, the ladies are slow on the uptake and only form 25% of the FetLife population, with the guys taking up 75%. Don’t feel that that is a small lady show of hands, though, because there are 2 million strong women. They are, however, people who need to explore the not-so-hidden world of BDSM, kink, and fetish. Most of these individuals are between 25 to 34 years, but with 8+ million, there’s room for all.

It is no surprise that the USA heads up over half of this website, being more open and progressive in individual sexual expression. If you are shy, you can choose to peruse public comments before you take your plunge; alternatively, you can jump right into one of the discussions.

This site is tech-savvy, millennial heaven, who are free-thinking and less concerned with boomer hang-ups. However, FetLife is not entirely devoted to their domination of sexual cyberspace; there is room for all. Well, not all exactly. FetLife did a spring clean in 2017 to eliminate some harmful and non-consensual kinks out there. Good for them.

Put on your big boy or girl panties because you are going to see some whack stuff, from nudie shots to live acts. So, choose profiles that match your comfort level. Just like those “friends” on Facebook who send you kitten memes, you can block your FetLife pests with a simple click.

To check who is in your hood, Perv Kinkster Nearby is a click away on your conversations page. Just make sure your location is near, and you will be able to scope all the local talents. You can also access your archive, inbox, and your previous messages.

Sexual Preferences

With FetLife, anything pretty much goes. Since 2017, the less savory elements of free sexual expression have been curtailed. But if activities are between consenting adults, you will find someone to share your secret fantasies with.

Sexual Preferences

Race and Ethnicity

True to its all-embracing and non-judgmental ethos, race & ethnicity are not a point of any real focus on FetLife. Its 8 million users come from every demographic out there.

Religious Orientation

Generally, the folk you will find on FetLife are not the most conservative people. Permissive policies embrace those with all religious beliefs.

Pricing Policies

In comparison to other social networking applications, FetLife stands true to its founder’s dream of connecting with like-minded individuals in an accessible and non-judgemental space that is both user-friendly and free. Free users have access to most of the site features and have the option of opening other possibilities.

Free Membership

  • Messages
  • Group entry
  • Photo and video views

  • Uber-sexy I Support FetLife badge
  • 25 times further back in your friend feed
  • Members can lust latest hot pics and videos

Paid Membership

FetLife’s “donation” isn’t that expensive. A six-month contract will only cost you 30 USD, and refreshingly, they don’t try luring you into longer contracts by lowering monthly payments. Thus, 12 months is 60 USD, 24 months is 120 USD. All for 5 USD per month. Nice.

At FetLife, there is no such thing as buying a premium membership. They lend support to the site by “donating” a specific amount monthly. However, this is only available from 6-month increments — a policy the site regards as necessary to sustain its business.

Payment options range from Bitcoin, PaySafeCard & GiroPay to direct debit, credit card, and bank transfer. Those who are on the DL need not worry, their billing receipts are from BitLove Inc. Billing is not auto-renewable and must be made manually.

Additional perks for supporting members

  • Funky “I Support FetLife” badge on your profile (if you wish you may hide it)
  • Get to see the latest and most followed photos
  • Access to videos and group discussions
  • Ability to view and review past activities and communications
  • Design your feed according to your own style
  • Be first in line to access new features
  • The option of “Lifetime Support” for only 240 USD

How to Cancel FetLife Paid Subscription?

It is simple to deactivate your account. But, you do not need to because payments will not auto-renew. If you are unsure about staying or going, there is also the option of ending your account temporarily.

Is FetLife Safe?

Is FetLife Safe?

All information on FetLife is SSL-encrypted, and when you delete information on this site, the servers automatically delete all your data as well. So, your secrets are safe. FetLife will not sell your user info to third party sites, so you won’t get riding crops coming up on your browser. FetLife limits themselves to general statistics of members to judge the efficacy of new perks.

Quality of Profiles

FetLife does its best to eliminate fake users on the site, but like all social networking and dating platforms, it has its amount of spammers. The website takes such gate crashers seriously, however, and has a dedicated team to tackle reports of suspicious activity. So, consider what real people can do on FetLife to weed scammers out.

You can share as much as you want or don’t want on your profile page, it only takes six tabs to edit, so there is no big hassle. The first tab displays your interests. Then, the second one tells a story about yourself and tailors your format to how you feel you should be presented. You can add your connection on FetLife if you wish, on the third tab, but no wishful thinking here, you must be friends on this platform.

Show off your website links in the fourth tab, so your potential partners will be redirected to your chosen spots. Then, really bring out your best kink on tab # 6, where you can upload photos and videos (but not too much; you are limited to 5 GB).

If you are worried about Grandma stumbling onto your foot love activities, you can keep your profile private. That way Nana, your primary school teacher, and other personae non grata can be filtered out. Or leave your profile open if that is your thing. But be aware, you are going to find some sketchy pages, empty or partially filled. It is up to the user how “out there” they want to be. This is a bad thing and a good thing if one understands that some people want to engage in a community without being “outed” and must face public scrutiny.

You can keep tabs of your friends and followers on the left of your profile, and if someone seems fake or makes you feel uncomfortable (not in a good way), you have the option to report them to the support team.

Website Design and Usability

Website Design and Usability

FetLife isn’t as sleek, streamlined, and algorithm-based as other dating sites like Tinder and OkCupid. It has a distinct Facebook feel to its users; so, if you want instant hookups, it can seem a bit frustrating. However, if you are out there to be part of a community, FetLife puts the “social” in social networking. Still, this platform can seem to be a step back in time to the clunky text-based websites of the 2000s.

How does FetLife Work?

There is one feature that makes FetLife really stand out from your run-of-the-mill dating sites or social networking spots, and it is called Fetishes. Not only did Kinkmaster John Kopanas create this space for those with a more specialized set of needs to meet each other, but he went one step further.

Members have a playground to explore fetishes that they may not even have imagined. There are more than 60 choices of naughty and nice to choose from, and from there, you will be redirected to a whole host of other members and groups who share your idea of fun. Check out the list of related fetishes to broaden your horizons; it is all there on FetLife.

Added to that, you have access to a world of free pornographic content, and you can follow your chosen users if they inspire you, much like you could on Facebook or Instagram.

How does FetLife Work?

FetLife App

Only Android phones can access the FetLife app. Google Play Store and App Store are out; it is only available in APK format on the fetlife.vip website. iOS owners have the option of the APK version via Safari, Google Chrome, and Mozilla Firefox browsers.

The mobile app seems the most popular; 70% of all users have their mobiles handy. Desktop does have its followers, too; maybe, those are stay-at-home kinksters.

If you send too many messages, you get sent to a “time out” to think over your transgressions. Generally, this applies to participants sending excessive amounts of texts to people who are not part of their friends or groups. Don’t worry; it’s only for a few hours.

Most of the features available in the desktop version are on the phone app, too. So, it eliminates the need to toggle between the two. You can turn on notifications to be kept abreast of updates on group chats and other activities, and don’t worry if you are on the DL; you can change your FetLife logo to a generic icon. Just in case.

Alternatives of FetLife

FetLife’s main competitors are BDSM.com, Fetster, and Whipir, but their emphasis is not on dating. On the whole, FetLife is the top platform for like-minded people to explore the less explored aspects of their sexuality.

Alternatives of FetLife

Conclusion

FetLife provides an amazingly supportive community for people left outside mainstream sexual orientations. Membership is not expensive, and there is an enormous variety of sexual leanings to explore and communicate.

FetLife is not really a dating site. The interface is old school, and the privacy policy means that most of the time, you don’t get to see the user’s real face. As a social networking platform, however, it does deliver great space to seek out people who share similar and unusual preferences without fear of judgment.

FetLife is a social community where you can reveal hidden desires in a safe space and explore your preferences among like-minded individuals. Despite its reputation, it is not really the deep dark dungeon where members lurk to ambush the open-minded. Rather, it is the cave for those who seek caves outside of mainstream scrutiny. This is a place where the social pressures of being beautiful and perfect don’t dominate the mood.

A lot of the time, the participants don’t show their faces, but when we are talking about fetish, it is understandable that some need to retain a bit of privacy. Although the interface of FetLife seems a bit text-heavy and old school, you still get an eyeful of amateur sex play, and you don’t get your buzz killed by a bombardment of advertising. It is no Tinder, but essentially, it’s not just about the hookup, it’s about feeling accepted into a community.

Contact Information

Contact Information

Company: Bitlove.Inc

Address: Suite 125,718333, Brooksbank Avenue, North Vancouver, British Columbia, V7J3V8

Phone: n/a

Email: [email protected]

Adult Friend Finder
9.3
Read More
Alt.Com
7.2
Read More
Ashley Madison
9.3
Read More
BeNaughty
8.3
Read More
Fuckbook
9.2
Read More
FCN Chat
9.4
Read More
eHarmony
9.4
Read More
Hot Or Not
9.1
Read More
Submit your review
Rating: